Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Pick the barbecue sauce that you like, it makes a big difference to the flavor. The pork cooked up tender and juicy.?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by popHayes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Great recipe! The only thing I did differently was to add 1 teaspoon chipotle power and 1 teaspoon ground cumin to add a bit of heat after I added the pork to the sauce. Definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This came out really great. Made half a recipe (which made more than I expected) and let it go a full 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Love it! Not too sweet which is how we like it. I followed recipe as is except I did not add the teaspoon of vegetable oil - there is usually enough fat in the pork to prevent from sticking to bottom of crockpot. Also I cooked on low for 9 hours and it was fine. Serve with sweet corn and beans in the summer or with mac and cheese and green beans in winter. Easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I made this just as the recipe is presented. It's ok but lacking the sweetness I'm used to in pull pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Family loves it. I like to cook on low for 10 and refrigerate overnite so all the flavors sink in and cook on high next day for 2 hours and serve. Use baby rays bbq sauce and mix flavors, sweet vidalia is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris Carfagna
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I doubled this recipe with no issues. We tend to like the pork really juicy so I added a bit of extra BBQ sauce and chicken stock. I paired it with some Amish Cole Slaw and Potato Salad (which were both made a day ahead) for an easy meal for 11 people. Plenty of leftovers, and everyone ate well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Carfagna

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Clarkesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Made this the other day for friends. Awesome. Made some fresh coleslaw to add to the sandwich, what a great combo. Love the tip of buttering and grilling the buns. It added real southern home style authenticity, not that this recipe needed any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Love the flavor! Made exactly as written except with a 3lb shoulder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Punkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,002) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States