Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Love this recipe! Simple and easy.The pork is so tender and tasty. We had some coleslaw on the side. A thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Really good. I used Sweet Baby Rays Original BBQ Sauce. Served wirh Belle's Hamburger Buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I am allergic to worcestershire sauce so I made a couple of changes. I added 1/2 can of coke, 1 tbsp of lime juice, 1 tbsp soya sauce, and 1 tsp cayenne. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I did a slight variation. I cooked the meat in 1 can of root beer for 5 hours until it fell apart with a folk, then drained it. Then I added in the marinade and refrigerated for 24 hours. I also added in a few tbs. of liquid smoke and a little more garlic. The next day I reheated it through in the crockpot and served on toasted buns. The meat was tender and juicy and infused with the bbq flavor. It really pays to give it that time to marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I've tried using different BBQ sauces for this and it always gives different hints of flavors. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami Romney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Madw this according to recipe and it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This recipe was just okay for me, i followed it exactly but it just tasted like pork cooked in bbq sauce to me, i could of left out everything else i added to the sauce before cooking and nothing would of changed. I think i expected a bigger bolder flavor, and thicker sauce i guess, mine was watered down. Anyway it was fun trying this recipe in any case
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krisstah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Love it?? my go to recipe for pulled pork from now on . I used sweet baby rays BBQ sauce, only kind I use . Did not use oil, see no need to. Followed recipe, but I used a 8-10 lb. roast& adjusted ingredients accordingly .slow cooked about 10-12hrs. Absolutely delicious !!! Served with coleslaw & extra BBQ sauce , everyone loved it????. Thanks for such a good recipe, and will be used often!!!!! C K
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paddy
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My friends love it and all want the recipe. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States