Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Love it?? my go to recipe for pulled pork from now on . I used sweet baby rays BBQ sauce, only kind I use . Did not use oil, see no need to. Followed recipe, but I used a 8-10 lb. roast& adjusted ingredients accordingly .slow cooked about 10-12hrs. Absolutely delicious !!! Served with coleslaw & extra BBQ sauce , everyone loved it????. Thanks for such a good recipe, and will be used often!!!!! C K
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paddy
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My friends love it and all want the recipe. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I sprinkled my 2.5-lb. pork sirloin roast with salt, pepper and chipotle powder about an hour before cooking. I didn't have broth so I used scotch ale instead. After shredding, I turned it back on high and took off the lid and it thickened up nicely. I also loved the toasted bun idea. Overall, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande2994

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Of all the many recipes I have made my boyfriend, he says this is his favorite. My only complaint is this came out a bit to vinegary for our tastes, and I could not get the sauce to thicken up without pouring into a sauce pot and heating on the stove. I think cutting back the vinegar and chicken broth will make this a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Taste was ok, I simply thought it was too "liquid". Needed to be thicker, going to try a bit of corn starch next time to help the consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I made this pulled pork recipe. It was so easy, threw it all together and it cooked itself. It was DELICIOUS! The whole family thought it was a big hit. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make. Had to add a bit more BBQ sauce just before serving but overall it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Another one of my mistakes. I added WAY too much barbecue sauce (5 cups and not sure how I read that) so it was very overwhelming. We will definitely try again. For now...a five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rene016

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paigemartin
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
First time I have ever attempted pulled pork. So simple and it tasted amazing. BEST pulled pork I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 965) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States