Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
GREAT recipe! Cooked this in the slow cooker today and had it this evening with friends. Followed the recipe exactly and it was a huge hit. Looking forward to leftovers this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This was very good. I left out the thyme and oil as well as the chicken broth (didn't want it to be too liquid-y). I used whatever bbq sauce we had (which was Stubb's) and it went really well. Cooked for about 9hours low, then shredded the meat and dumped it all back with the sauce and let it sit for another hour or so. Delicious sandwiches! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I'm not sure if I did something wrong, but this definately wasn't done cooking in time, so I let it cook longer till it would pull apart, it then came out tasting like Corned beef....Wondering what I could have done to screw up an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made this for tonight's dinner and wow, so tender, moist and flavorful. I made this with a 3.25lb pork butt and let it cook in my slow cooker on high for 4.5 hours. It smelled awesome and I couldn't wait to dig in. I used a mesquite flavored bbq sauce to cook it in, then after shredding it (oh it was super tender) I lathered it with a sweet, smoky, tangy bbq sauce. Next time, I'll skip the chili powder and add smoked paprika and add more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
The best pulled pork we've ever had juicy and succulent and fall apart good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This pulled pork is unreal! Perfect amount of sweet and spicy. Lots of juice so next time I won't add the chicken broth. But u just pull out what u need. Add to a bun with coleslaw and u won't be able to stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Awesome recipe. I made it exactly as directed and it was great! However I did feel like I had to skim the oil/fat layer off the top of the sauce once the meat was finished cooking. And added extra BBQ sauce before serving to thicken it up a little. But flavor was great. This is my new favorite way to make BBQ especially in the winter when I can't grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Ahhh-mazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
this recipe was fantastic with leftovers we used tortillas fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Took a bit of a risk making this for Sunday dinner as I had had pulled pork once but the family hadn't. My wife was a little skeptical. However, there was no complaints as everyone's plate was cleared - even the fussy eater finished his. Easy to make and it just fell apart after I removed it from the crockpot. Served with coleslaw on toasted hamburger buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,028) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States