Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Tryed this and it was very good however I would leave the chicken stock and thyme out of it. I am not a fan of the spice and the chicken broth made it too watery.. Also for the flavor I recommend 2 cups of BBQ sauce not one..only because for me it wasn't enough and I had to add it on the buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Well... I suppose I should have started cooking this bad boy at 7am. I put it on at 10am and it is now 6:30 pm and its still got a good couple hours to go to fall off the bone. The sauce however, is pretty darn tasty even though it is sooooo liquidy !!! I may try this recipe again and will most likely cook it for well over 10+ hours on low next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Blach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Followed some review suggestions.Did not add broth. past experience proved it was not needed. Did not have cider vinegar, so I omitted that. Used a little liquid smoke, BBQ sauce & maybe 1/4 Cup juices last hour of cooking. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Very Very Good. Cooked low for 6 hours then shredded it returned it to the juice and added an additional 1/2 cup of bbq sauce. After another 1.5 hours I removed it from the juice and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Everyone loved this recipe! Simple and great tasting. Even tried it with chicken, delish. Good to make for a crowd but if you do, there is no need to multiply the sauce per pound of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
So delicious! This was my first time using my slow cooker and I could not be more pleased. Used a total of 5 lbs of pork and cooked it on high for 5 hours. Used all ingredients except the chicken broth (all out) but the pork still came out very juicy. It was actually a tad bit too watery for my liking so I'll probaly use half the amount of apple cider vinegar next time around. Used Sweet Baby Ray's Sweet and Spicy bbq sauce which was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was totally amazing...it also freezes incredibly well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Unbelievably Yummy!! Best pulled pork ever!! Not smothered in BBQ sauce - sauce brings out the flavor of the meat and its a thin red sauce the meat soaks in. Won't ever use another recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Did not change anything except for the buns! It was delicious on oven warmed ciabatta buns. Made this for family dinner for our daughters birthday and served with cole slaw, caesar salad and corn on the cob! Would reccomend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeannie M
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Perfect! I mixed the ingredients into a sauce and poured it over the roast in the crock pot (except thyme, didn't have any). I liked it so much, I made it again to reserve as a sauce for serving (brought it to a boil and let it thicken up). Next time, I'll just double the recipe. When it was cooked through and tender, I drained off the cooking liquid, pulled it, and added some of the reserved sauce. Topped it with coleslaw, onion, and pickle on a toasted bakery roll. Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States