Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Good recipe with a few changes. Omitted the sugar, BBQ sauce, thyme and mustard used in the cooking and added 3 tbsp. of liquid smoke instead with the other liquid ingredients. After you cook and shred the pork, put in a pan and now add a whole bottle of your favorite BBQ sauce. MM MM GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Sauce was thin and watery, didn't taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I was in kind of a rush when I prepared this for a pot luck for our Climbing team. It had a sweet taste but was pretty dry for me, again, may have been the rush, but I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
So so easy and delish... Even used leftovers for tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Excellent! I added some salt and pepper to it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I don't usually write reviews of recipes tried on the Internet, but this one was awful! I don't know why it has such good reviews! The sauce was totally watery and the whole house smelled like vinegar. I had to dump all of the sauce and try to doctor my pork up with salt and bottled BBQ sauce. Even then it was only mediocre at best. Do yourself and favor and keep searching for a better recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Tasty, but made these changes. Seasoned the pork with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Place on hot gas grill and gave it a grilling/char on the outside. Placed in crock pot with onions, thyme, vinegar, and chicken broth. Cooked for the size of pork I had. Removed pork and shredded and separated the fat out. Also separated juices in crock pot. Returned juices, meat to crock pot and added barbeque sauce to my taste along with other ingredients. Simmer on low to blend flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I made this twice and it was a hit. Very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This one was a family pleaser!!! I used 2 pork tenderloins instead of a pork shoulder roast. Less fat... Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 921) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States