Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made this for tonight's dinner and wow, so tender, moist and flavorful. I made this with a 3.25lb pork butt and let it cook in my slow cooker on high for 4.5 hours. It smelled awesome and I couldn't wait to dig in. I used a mesquite flavored bbq sauce to cook it in, then after shredding it (oh it was super tender) I lathered it with a sweet, smoky, tangy bbq sauce. Next time, I'll skip the chili powder and add smoked paprika and add more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
The best pulled pork we've ever had juicy and succulent and fall apart good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This pulled pork is unreal! Perfect amount of sweet and spicy. Lots of juice so next time I won't add the chicken broth. But u just pull out what u need. Add to a bun with coleslaw and u won't be able to stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Awesome recipe. I made it exactly as directed and it was great! However I did feel like I had to skim the oil/fat layer off the top of the sauce once the meat was finished cooking. And added extra BBQ sauce before serving to thicken it up a little. But flavor was great. This is my new favorite way to make BBQ especially in the winter when I can't grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Ahhh-mazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
this recipe was fantastic with leftovers we used tortillas fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Took a bit of a risk making this for Sunday dinner as I had had pulled pork once but the family hadn't. My wife was a little skeptical. However, there was no complaints as everyone's plate was cleared - even the fussy eater finished his. Easy to make and it just fell apart after I removed it from the crockpot. Served with coleslaw on toasted hamburger buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Every time we go on a ski trip or camping trip we make this. It's delicious and is easily doubled to feed a crowd. Just before serving we butter and toast the buns in the oven, and make coleslaw with dressing to put on top of each sandwich. We use shredded cheddar cheese and extra bbq sauce for toppings as well. I am always asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Very impressed by this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I made this exactly as written and it turned out great! It was flavorful and tender and juicy. I asked the butcher at the grocery store for a 4 pound roast because what they had available in the cases was 10 pounds or more. The butcher happily cut me a smaller roast. The recipe made way more than what is listed. I froze half of it. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States