Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was excellent, and a hit! I made this along with Yummy Honey Chicken Kabobs over the weekend for a family birthday party and the pulled pork was gone in a flash! I used 2 pounds of pork tenderloin, so scaled back the recipe by half. Put it in my slow cooker the night before to cook and had the timer on for low for 8 hours. So tender! Turned it back onto the warm setting just before our company arrived and added a bit more BBQ sauce at that time. So yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Delicious!! We made this, as written, today and enjoyed it very much. We served it with a salad and fresh corn on the cob. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This was my first time making pulled pork; love, love the flavor. I took a few suggestions from others and I omitted the oil, no cloves but substituted with garlic powder. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I made this for company over the 4th of July. I made it a day in advance and I'm glad I did. I wasn't too impressed with the flavor when I took the pork shoulder out of the crock pot and started to pull the it, but letting the flavors marry overnight made a huge difference. It was very good and my guests thoroughly enjoyed this pork served over Kaiser rolls, with sides of slaw and corn on the cob. It was pretty "soupy," and I was concerned with fat. So I remedied that by storing the meat separately and put the juice in a large measuring bowl over night. Then I could easily skim off the fat and reduce the juices in a pan before adding the pork to heat it up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
First attempt at pulled pork! It was very good, will definitely make again. 2 small complaints.. was a little too sweet, and a little too watery. Will try some others advice of adding a little liquid smoke, less sugar, and perhaps a little cornstarch to thicken. But really, tasted as good as any restaurant's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
The absolute best pulled pork I ever made/tasted. This goes right into my recipe box! Can't wait for a picnic potluck to come around so that I can be the queen bee with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Delicious! Easy to do, I used 6 lbs of pork butt, skipped the oil and the chili powder, and added the 1 tbsp cinnamon that someone had reccommended. Very flavorful, everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This recipe is outstanding. I doubted using it because I have a wonderful slow cooker pulled pork recipe and I wasn't sure I wanted to try another one. So glad I did. I served it for a 4th of July supper for friends and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was really good! I used a 4 1/2 lb. pork shoulder that was frozen and let it go on high for 3 hours, then backed it down to low for another 5 hours. The pork was very tender and juicy and shredded easily. Served on mini yeast rolls with a macaroni salad on the side. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I expected more taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States