Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Too sweet, not enough zesty/spiciness for my family. I made pulled pork a few weeks prior and used the pre-measured spice mixes from the grocery store. I'll try another recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
My family loved it, and pulled it off without the strongest skills in the kitchen. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Excellent recipe! Mine turned out a little spicey as I was generous with the smoked chipotle chili powder that I used in place of regular chili powder. It added a nice flavor to balance the sweetness. Highly recommend this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I made this three times so far and we just love it. Made it straight by the directions except for using brown mustard instead of yellow because we never by the yellow kind. This is a keeper, and will be made again and again. I never thought I would like a crock pot BBQ pork, but this is it. We're going to serve this when the kids and grands come out for their annual visit. Thanks for the recipe cmccreight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BenYounger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
To reduce the amount of liquid (and fat) I first seared the roast on the grill and then cooked it in beer for 5-6 hours. Removed the roast to shred and emptied the liquid from the pot, then followed the recipe....delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Wow this has been one of my best pulled pork i've ever made 5 star wish i could give it 10 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Very good. A little on the sweet side but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This was outstanding! I let it cook on low for two hours and then bumped it up to high. The flavors really melted in your mouth. My husband, who is typically not a huge eater, ate two full sandwiches. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKayser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Just follow the recipe EXACTLY!!! It was amazing and delicious will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This recipe was very bland, and too heavy on the chilli powder. Wouldn't make it again. I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 895) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States