Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I am allergic to worcestershire sauce so I made a couple of changes. I added 1/2 can of coke, 1 tbsp of lime juice, 1 tbsp soya sauce, and 1 tsp cayenne. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I did a slight variation. I cooked the meat in 1 can of root beer for 5 hours until it fell apart with a folk, then drained it. Then I added in the marinade and refrigerated for 24 hours. I also added in a few tbs. of liquid smoke and a little more garlic. The next day I reheated it through in the crockpot and served on toasted buns. The meat was tender and juicy and infused with the bbq flavor. It really pays to give it that time to marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I've tried using different BBQ sauces for this and it always gives different hints of flavors. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami Romney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Madw this according to recipe and it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
This recipe was just okay for me, i followed it exactly but it just tasted like pork cooked in bbq sauce to me, i could of left out everything else i added to the sauce before cooking and nothing would of changed. I think i expected a bigger bolder flavor, and thicker sauce i guess, mine was watered down. Anyway it was fun trying this recipe in any case
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krisstah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Love it?? my go to recipe for pulled pork from now on . I used sweet baby rays BBQ sauce, only kind I use . Did not use oil, see no need to. Followed recipe, but I used a 8-10 lb. roast& adjusted ingredients accordingly .slow cooked about 10-12hrs. Absolutely delicious !!! Served with coleslaw & extra BBQ sauce , everyone loved it????. Thanks for such a good recipe, and will be used often!!!!! C K
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paddy
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My friends love it and all want the recipe. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I sprinkled my 2.5-lb. pork sirloin roast with salt, pepper and chipotle powder about an hour before cooking. I didn't have broth so I used scotch ale instead. After shredding, I turned it back on high and took off the lid and it thickened up nicely. I also loved the toasted bun idea. Overall, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande2994

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Of all the many recipes I have made my boyfriend, he says this is his favorite. My only complaint is this came out a bit to vinegary for our tastes, and I could not get the sauce to thicken up without pouring into a sauce pot and heating on the stove. I think cutting back the vinegar and chicken broth will make this a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,000) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States