Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Thought it was terrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is it! The most flavorful slow cooker pulled pork recipe I have ever made or tasted. Please if you are debating between this and the rootbeer one, make this. I have made both and the other pales in comparison. I followed this recipe exactly, except used a 3lb loin roast with the fat trimmed off. Cooked high for 5 hours and kept the crockpot on warm for the rest of the day. About an hour before serving I shredded it up and threw it back in to soak up more flavor. Toasted onion rolls and topped the pork with coleslaw. Perfection! It does make a lot though so I am freezing the leftovers for another meal later this month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Zushi, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
It was the hit of our 4th of July party. We had no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Unless you want to eat thyme flavored BBQ sauce I would skip this recipe. I added 3/4 the amount called for and it was way too overpowering. I ruined a bone in pork shoulder because I thought i'd take a shortcut and try a new slow cooker recipe instead of firing up my smoker and it was a huge disappointment. I really don't understand how this recipe can have so many good reviews. I'm assuming these people have never had good pulled pork before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Very good, hubby loved it! I would just add more barbecue sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe was amazing! This was my first time attempting pulled pork and it was a hit for our Fourth of July celebration. I followed the recipe exactly and the result was heavenly!! I will try it with chicken next. Thank for such a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I have never made pork shoulder roast, ever. Today I followed this recipe and it was perfect. My family loved. Next time I'll get more meat and have a family (siblings and parents) party. Again, it was great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was very tasty. I used apple cider vinegar and the vinegar taste was quite strong. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will cut the vinegar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
it was pretty good. not my favorite pulled pork recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
It had way too much liquid. The flavor is good but just not smoky. I would probably not use as much vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas Red

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States