Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I made this twice and it was a hit. Very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This one was a family pleaser!!! I used 2 pork tenderloins instead of a pork shoulder roast. Less fat... Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Made this with a 5 lb. pork shoulder. Did not use the Thyme as that flavor would not have appealed to me but aside from that this was a GREAT tasting recipe. Cooked it in the crock pot for 6 hours and it was very tasty. The only down side to this recipe is that the sauce is a bit runny so when you put the meat on the bun the bread gets soggy very quickly which was a major turn off for my family and what caused us not to rate it with 5 stars. I feel that this recipe would be better off if used not for sandwiches but for just eating pulled pork, the next time I make this I will eat it that way with garlic/butter toasted bread and a hash brown casserole! You have to try this recipe it is very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I made this recipe after getting tired of using the packets of dry seasoning mix ( McCormick). I don't like pork smothered in BBQ sauce, and this turned out PERFECT!! A little spicy and a little sweet. The family thought it was great and it was gone before I knew it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
thought this recipe was awesome..made a few tweeks such as had no seasoning salt so used garlic plus added some worchesteshire sauce,half baby rays bqq sauce and half diana original. when thickening added about 1 1/2 tbsp chicken soup base and 1/2 cup brown gravy mix. It was just delicious. Oh ya used left over pork left over roast pork about 1 1/2 lb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I loved this recipe. I read the reviews & made some changes. It turned out delicious. My family loved it. I made the pork the day before my get together & finished with the sauce the next day. I didn't add the vegetable oil, chicken broth, thyme or butter. I used a bourbon & brown sugar bar-b-que sauce. I cooked the pork (bone in) on low for 10 hours in the crock pot in the mixture & there was a lot of juice as mentioned. I shredded the pork & placed it in the fridge. I took 3/4 of the juice & refrigerated it overnight then in the morning I pulled off the layer of fat & then thickened up the sauce with cornstarch & water. I placed it all together in the crock pot on warm for a few hours & served on buns. I also made cole slaw from all recipes & it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Very good but I didn't use chili powder or thyme bc I didn't have any. Definitely worth making again. Next time I will try it with thyme and chili powder to see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Thought it was terrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This is it! The most flavorful slow cooker pulled pork recipe I have ever made or tasted. Please if you are debating between this and the rootbeer one, make this. I have made both and the other pales in comparison. I followed this recipe exactly, except used a 3lb loin roast with the fat trimmed off. Cooked high for 5 hours and kept the crockpot on warm for the rest of the day. About an hour before serving I shredded it up and threw it back in to soak up more flavor. Toasted onion rolls and topped the pork with coleslaw. Perfection! It does make a lot though so I am freezing the leftovers for another meal later this month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Zushi, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Texas Pulled Pork

See how to make tender pulled pork with flavor as big as Texas.

Slow Cooker Pulled Pork

See how to make an incredibly easy pulled pork recipe in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States