Slow-Cooker Tex-Mex Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! I followed the recipe, no variations. The chicken was so tender and the whole dish was incredibly flavorful. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Five stars for flavor, ease and versatility. My teenager ate as a burrito stuffed wtih rice; my 10 yr old ate with rice (not mixed) on a plate; and my husband and I ate over lettuce wtih a dollop of sour cream. Loved it even more the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was an excellent meal. The whole family liked it. Did not change a thing! It cooked longer than expected because I worked late. The chicken melted in your mouth. I served it over rice and the leftovers were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was a very pleasant surprise. I don't typically care for chicken done in the crock pot-but this recipe is a keeper! I have made it twice now. The first time I followed the recipe exactly. The second time I was in a hurry, so I did threw the chicken in whole and skipped the peppers. I added a can of black beans instead. It was delicious both ways. I will definitely add the black beans again next time! Served it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Not bad, but I made this at the last minute so, here is what I did. I sauteed the peppers, onions and garlic, removed, then tossed the chicken with taco seasoning and flour, browned the chicken added back the pepper mixture, one can of diced tomatoes, once can of green chilies and corn. Transferred everything to a baking dish, baked at 375 for 30min. added cheese and baked another 10 mins. This was good, but next time I would use beef and maybe add some jalapenos for extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Awesome! I used all the ingredients listed but I was w/out my slow cooker (that usually never leaves my counter!) so I baked this in the oven. Here's how it went down: 1. I used 3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts (left them whole). 2. Mixed the flour, taco seasoning and corn together in a bowl along with the salsa. 3. I arranged the chicken and the sliced peppers in a lightly sprayed baking dish. 4. I poured/spread the salsa mixture over everything. 5. Baked it at 375 for 1 hour. 6. I added the mexican blend of cheese (just over the chicken breasts) with 20 minutes left on the timer. DELICIOUS. Everyone cleaned their plates! Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnastasiaMG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
The recipe was good but better once I made some alterations. I used a package of the frozen corn,black bean, red and green pepper medley mix. This made it more like a Mexican chili. I also used a package of lipton onion soup mix to my chicken before adding it into the crock pot instead of chopping all onions and this gave my chicken such flavor. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingmama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I found this kind of dull tasting. It was easy to make, but I'd rather put more effort in and get delicious results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marathon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was amazing and so full of flavor! I cooked it on high for 4 hours and added the bell peppers during the last hour. Everything came out perfect! It made a large batch, but there weren't any leftovers because we couldnt get enough! DEFINITELY making this again...SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Oh my, I have to give this 5 stars. This was an awesome dish. I added an onion in and it all turned out deli-sh. I served over white rice. I will defiantly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graysville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States