Slow-Cooker Tex-Mex Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
It was ok, tasted good, but I agree with Kate.S that it is like a chicken chilli. I ended up using one of those spoons with the holes in it to drain the liquid and used the filling in a wrap instead of on top of rice, which worked well. Not sure if i will do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Starko MacNeil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Bland would not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iuka, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made this recipe yesterday & it was delicious! I made it exactly how it was but I just added a onion. Will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Addictive! I have made several times. Love the leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I modified it a bit, I browned the chicken in flour/taco mixture in a little olive oil on medium heat for about four minutes per side before putting chicken in slow cooker. I replaced corn with black beans. I omitted the cheddar cheese just to bring the calories down a bit. I added lemon zest and lemon juice while it was cooking. I went for 8 hours on low and the chicken was beautiful, tender and moist. Finally, I added fresh cilantro when it was almost finished. Served on a bed of rice. Awesome dinner and so easy! Thanks for posting the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This was really awesome! I had changed it a bit because I was busy and didn't know what I was going to make so here's what I did: I put in frozen chicken breast with 3/4 cup of chicken broth (in slow cooker on high), after I found this recipe (45 min. later), I mixed it up with above ingredients. I didn't have green peppers but I did have red and yellow, I also had 2 small skeins of green onions to use up and threw those in sliced along with a can of black beans. After 4 hours on high, I broke chicken apart into small chunks, served it on flour tortilla topped with cheese and rolled it up burrito style. Loved it, loved it, even picky I-don't-eat-vegetables-husband liked it (hates the black beans, but I saw he had a few rogue one's he didn't pick out). This is a very versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Fantastic. Followed recipe closely, except for substituting canned corn. Will certainly make again and again. I served over rice, but this would make a great filling for a burrito, or served over noodles. It would also be a great medium for hiding quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My family enjoyed this weekday meal! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Great Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great filling for burritos! I prepare it gluten free by using gluten free flour and using my own taco seasoning blend. I prefer this over rice with a dollop of sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States