Slow-Cooker Tex-Mex Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Makes a big batch, and you can vary the flavor a little based on what kind of salsa you use. I use half of a bag of frozen "stir fry" mix (onions, red and green peppers) to save time, too. We eat it over brown rice and leave off the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
simple and delicious can't wait for more !!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Incredibly simply to make (especially if you use the stir fried pepper mix as a previous reviewer suggested). Very tasty to eat. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I made this for the first time tonight and it was a hit! Left out the corn. Substituted an orange pepper instead of green. Served over white rice with sharp cheddar cheese. Fresh cilantro on top. Fabulous...can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Excellent...will make it again! Didn't have peppers but had a bag of frozen stir fry and used that. Didn't have frozen corn but had a can of corn, so used that. Served it over white rice and topped it with shredded colby/jack cheese! We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I made this yesterday. Excellent, easy meal to prepare.. I have it in my Recipe Box and will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Poplar, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Superior, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
made this and it was delicious and so easy to make! Really good! Topped it off with a dab of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Oh my, I have to give this 5 stars. This was an awesome dish. I added an onion in and it all turned out deli-sh. I served over white rice. I will defiantly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Graysville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was amazing and so full of flavor! I cooked it on high for 4 hours and added the bell peppers during the last hour. Everything came out perfect! It made a large batch, but there weren't any leftovers because we couldnt get enough! DEFINITELY making this again...SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was a very pleasant surprise. I don't typically care for chicken done in the crock pot-but this recipe is a keeper! I have made it twice now. The first time I followed the recipe exactly. The second time I was in a hurry, so I did threw the chicken in whole and skipped the peppers. I added a can of black beans instead. It was delicious both ways. I will definitely add the black beans again next time! Served it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States