Slow-Cooker Tex-Mex Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
doubled receipe for leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I've made this a couple of times now and served over rice...we really like it. Leftovers are really good wrapped in a flour tortilla the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Loved this! Mixed in black beans, olives, and green chillies to it! Thank you so much for the recipe! Family keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Added sliced mushrooms (instead of red pepper) and a whole onions. Reduced salsa by half a cup and added chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was good. The first time i used the slow cooker, and the second time i actually did it in a pan and it turned out WAY better! just heat up a tbsp of olive oil, fry your chicken, and add in all of the ingredients. I add 1/2 hot and spicy taco seasoning and 1/2 regular, and double the amount of it. it doesnt need to be done in the slow cooker at all! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This is pretty amazing. I added a jalapeno and will probably use a hot chunky salsa next time, because I like a little fire, but this makes a great dish. I served on warmed white corn tortillas with sour cream and a smear of refried black beans and kind of made burritos out of them. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
a friend of mine mentioned she slow cooked chicken in salsa and it was delicious so I looked for a similar recipe and found this one. I wanted to try it even though I was not really sold on chicken cooked in salsa but the reviews were good... what a great suprise, it came out awesome. Want to mention though, I had 2 types of salsa in the house... and I used the salsa that absolutely had a better flavor and aroma even though the other was chunkier as the recipe calls for. I used tostitos restaurant style and the resulting flavor was great. I would recommend using a great tasting salsa as I believe it made a difference overall. I had to put together my own taco seasoning bc I thought I had some @ home. I was able to make my own from an allrecipes recipe. I don't know if that also made a difference but homemade taco seasoning ingredients are ones that are common spices and I found I had all of them. Maybe that made a difference! Served over white rice which I now alway cook using Alice Waters boil and bake method instead of the traditional way to cook rice. The rice comes out fluffier and just tastes better. This recipe was a nice suprise bc its very simple but turned out beyond expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This was a great easy recipe. It was a little too spicy for our tastes, so next time, I'll cut back a bit on the taco seasoning. Slow cooker recipes are great for those busy days when there is no time to spend in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
My husband absolutely loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American_in_Saudi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! I followed the recipe, no variations. The chicken was so tender and the whole dish was incredibly flavorful. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States