Slow-Cooker Tex-Mex Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Great flavors, not too spicy. Next time I will add some jalapenos to spice it up a bit more. It was still really good just the way it was. I served it over brown rice. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Nobody was excited about this dinner. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Super easy but not my favorite. I usually love corn, but not in this recipe so if I make it again, I will eliminate it. I used 2 chicken breasts that were defrosted, so cooking time was shortened to 2 1/2 hours on high. Chicken was super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was fabulous. Changed a few things to match what I had and to make the recipe easier. Used 4 frozen chicken breasts then shredded at the end. Used a bag of frozen peppers and onions and added a can of black beans. Served over rice with tortilla chips to scoop. My son loved it that way but my husband would have rather had no rice and poured directly over tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I didn't want to run a huge slow cooker for a small amount of meat. For me, one pound of of chicken was two chicken breasts. I didn't bother cutting it into strips, I just cut each of the breasts in half and laid them in my smaller "dipper" crockpot over the frozen corn, sprinkled the (homemade) taco seasoning/flour mix over the top and poured the (organic) salsa over. I let that go all day until dinner, then lifted the chicken out and shredded it with two forks, then mixed it back with the sauce.. I sauteed the peppers (I didn't cook them with the meat as I didn't want them to be limp) with some onion and fresh garlic. When I made the wraps, I layered the onion/garlic/peppers on the tortilla, then spooned some of the chicken/salsa/corn mix over it, then sprinkled it with cheese. Surprizingly good. We all loved it, especially me because I didn't have to make a big production over dinner OR drag out the ginormous crockpot and it was an easy way to make fajitas. In a roundabout way, I guess. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This is easy and quick, plus my kids love it so 5 stars from our house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is a great tasting and super simple dish! I added a pinch of cayenne pepper for a little extra heat, and served over rice. My daughter and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
so so so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is a good and easy dish, but my kids thought it was too spicy. I would make sure to use a mild salsa next time. Instead of the taco seasoning packet, I used Taco Seasoning I recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dizziepixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States