Slow-Cooker Tex-Mex Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This dish makes a regular appearance in our house. I add a can of drained black beans to the original recipe and it's delicious. I serve over rice or with wraps. The kids love it; so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Just okay. I have other mex-inspired chicken recipes that I would much rather make. This one, I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCheeksGF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
We are a military family so I love budget meals! I bulked it up with a can of black beans and chopped chilis. I add much more salsa than recipe asks for because I shred the chicken. Served with tortillas, cheese, and fresh sour cream. The best part?! Leftovers freeze great :) xxx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Wow! I added diced green chiles, mexican style tomatoes, a fresh poblano pepper & a red bell. I used boneless skinless chicken thigh filets. I added fresh sliced avocado & sour cream after cooking! Better than in an restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
We eat this at least once a month. It's filling and delicious. I've even taken the chicken cooked exactly as instructed, shredded it, put it on corn tortillas and made enchiladas out of them. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Super easy and delicious! Even my 1 year old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was very delcious. I added an onion and used a whole container of chunky salsa. My husband said it could have used more salsa "aauce". I also topped mine with sour cream on the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
So easy! DH loved it. I subbed black beans for peppers, and used canned corn. Used 2 frozen chicken breasts and cooked on high for 4 hours, then shredded the chicken and cooked for another 1/2 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmetshand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This is definitely a 5 star recipe based on how simple it is to throw together. I did modify the recipe based on what I had on hand. I used a bag of frozen peppers and onions and 1 - 2 tbs of Tony C's Cajun seasoning (didn't have any taco mix). I made brown rice to go with it. We ate this burrito style with sour cream, cheese, and shredded lettuce. Was very good. I do have to say it made more than 4 servings. We are pretty hearty eaters and four of us ate it until full and still had enough leftovers for two of us to take for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Simple to make, and tastes great with sour cream or creme fraiche on top! We plan to have the leftovers for lunch tomorrow, wrapped in tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States