Slow-Cooker Tex-Mex Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great filling for burritos! I prepare it gluten free by using gluten free flour and using my own taco seasoning blend. I prefer this over rice with a dollop of sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This dish makes a regular appearance in our house. I add a can of drained black beans to the original recipe and it's delicious. I serve over rice or with wraps. The kids love it; so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Just okay. I have other mex-inspired chicken recipes that I would much rather make. This one, I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCheeksGF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
We are a military family so I love budget meals! I bulked it up with a can of black beans and chopped chilis. I add much more salsa than recipe asks for because I shred the chicken. Served with tortillas, cheese, and fresh sour cream. The best part?! Leftovers freeze great :) xxx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Wow! I added diced green chiles, mexican style tomatoes, a fresh poblano pepper & a red bell. I used boneless skinless chicken thigh filets. I added fresh sliced avocado & sour cream after cooking! Better than in an restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
We eat this at least once a month. It's filling and delicious. I've even taken the chicken cooked exactly as instructed, shredded it, put it on corn tortillas and made enchiladas out of them. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Super easy and delicious! Even my 1 year old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This was very delcious. I added an onion and used a whole container of chunky salsa. My husband said it could have used more salsa "aauce". I also topped mine with sour cream on the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
So easy! DH loved it. I subbed black beans for peppers, and used canned corn. Used 2 frozen chicken breasts and cooked on high for 4 hours, then shredded the chicken and cooked for another 1/2 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmetshand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Canmore, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This is definitely a 5 star recipe based on how simple it is to throw together. I did modify the recipe based on what I had on hand. I used a bag of frozen peppers and onions and 1 - 2 tbs of Tony C's Cajun seasoning (didn't have any taco mix). I made brown rice to go with it. We ate this burrito style with sour cream, cheese, and shredded lettuce. Was very good. I do have to say it made more than 4 servings. We are pretty hearty eaters and four of us ate it until full and still had enough leftovers for two of us to take for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States