Slow-Cooker Tex-Mex Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I will definitely be making this dish again...the ease of preparation was wonderful. It didn't even take me 10 minutes to get everything in the slow cooker. That being said, there were a few things I'd want to change next time. First, the bell peppers got very limp and soggy...I would put them in halfway through. Secondly, the flavor has a lot of spice from the taco seasoning and salsa, but not much flavor otherwise. I would probably add an onion and garlic next time. But, I did like it served over rice with pinto beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
made this and it was delicious and so easy to make! Really good! Topped it off with a dab of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I made this yesterday. Excellent, easy meal to prepare.. I have it in my Recipe Box and will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Poplar, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Superior, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Excellent...will make it again! Didn't have peppers but had a bag of frozen stir fry and used that. Didn't have frozen corn but had a can of corn, so used that. Served it over white rice and topped it with shredded colby/jack cheese! We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I made this for the first time tonight and it was a hit! Left out the corn. Substituted an orange pepper instead of green. Served over white rice with sharp cheddar cheese. Fresh cilantro on top. Fabulous...can't wait to eat the leftovers for lunch tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Incredibly simply to make (especially if you use the stir fried pepper mix as a previous reviewer suggested). Very tasty to eat. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
simple and delicious can't wait for more !!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Makes a big batch, and you can vary the flavor a little based on what kind of salsa you use. I use half of a bag of frozen "stir fry" mix (onions, red and green peppers) to save time, too. We eat it over brown rice and leave off the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States