Slow-Cooker Tex-Mex Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Loved this! Mixed in black beans, olives, and green chillies to it! Thank you so much for the recipe! Family keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Added sliced mushrooms (instead of red pepper) and a whole onions. Reduced salsa by half a cup and added chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was good. The first time i used the slow cooker, and the second time i actually did it in a pan and it turned out WAY better! just heat up a tbsp of olive oil, fry your chicken, and add in all of the ingredients. I add 1/2 hot and spicy taco seasoning and 1/2 regular, and double the amount of it. it doesnt need to be done in the slow cooker at all! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This is pretty amazing. I added a jalapeno and will probably use a hot chunky salsa next time, because I like a little fire, but this makes a great dish. I served on warmed white corn tortillas with sour cream and a smear of refried black beans and kind of made burritos out of them. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
a friend of mine mentioned she slow cooked chicken in salsa and it was delicious so I looked for a similar recipe and found this one. I wanted to try it even though I was not really sold on chicken cooked in salsa but the reviews were good... what a great suprise, it came out awesome. Want to mention though, I had 2 types of salsa in the house... and I used the salsa that absolutely had a better flavor and aroma even though the other was chunkier as the recipe calls for. I used tostitos restaurant style and the resulting flavor was great. I would recommend using a great tasting salsa as I believe it made a difference overall. I had to put together my own taco seasoning bc I thought I had some @ home. I was able to make my own from an allrecipes recipe. I don't know if that also made a difference but homemade taco seasoning ingredients are ones that are common spices and I found I had all of them. Maybe that made a difference! Served over white rice which I now alway cook using Alice Waters boil and bake method instead of the traditional way to cook rice. The rice comes out fluffier and just tastes better. This recipe was a nice suprise bc its very simple but turned out beyond expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This was a great easy recipe. It was a little too spicy for our tastes, so next time, I'll cut back a bit on the taco seasoning. Slow cooker recipes are great for those busy days when there is no time to spend in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
My husband absolutely loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American_in_Saudi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! I followed the recipe, no variations. The chicken was so tender and the whole dish was incredibly flavorful. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Five stars for flavor, ease and versatility. My teenager ate as a burrito stuffed wtih rice; my 10 yr old ate with rice (not mixed) on a plate; and my husband and I ate over lettuce wtih a dollop of sour cream. Loved it even more the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was an excellent meal. The whole family liked it. Did not change a thing! It cooked longer than expected because I worked late. The chicken melted in your mouth. I served it over rice and the leftovers were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Sweet and Sour Chicken I

This elegant sweet and sour chicken has just the right amount of tang.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States