Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Cook on low, not high. I followed the recipe to the letter other than the slow cooker temperature setting and it came out wonderfully. Four hours on low is plenty done. I used a roux to make a sauce out of the mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
258 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
SOOOO YUMMY!!!!!!!!!! I don't brown for as long as they said too. ? I also heard from another reviewer that the juices didn't absorb as well...but then I break all the meat apart and make it like pulled pork. I like a lot of sauce so I double or triple what's above because I like the sauce to be all around the meat while it's cooking. Or at least half way up the tenderloins. I do constantly spoon the liquid over, but you don't have too - esp if you make more liquid. I really go heavy on the teriyaki sauce! Basically, I used a large mixing bowl and filled it about half way full of stuff! Cooking time - I was in a hurry the other day, so I cooked on high for three hours, maybe longer - just long enough to where when I took my fork I could tell the meat would shred easily. Then I removed about half of the liquid, and then shredded the meat. I did end up putting some of it back it, cuz like I said, I like sauce and I used enough to coat the meat + a little more. Then I cooked it on low for about an hour - but not too much longer as the meat is SOOO tender by this point. I have cooked it on low for the full 8 hours too, but still waiting to shred the meat until the last hour or so. Ingredient alterations - the first time I used this, I used honey teriyaki, but just got regular stuff this time, and added 1/4 cup of honey. Also, I don't use fresh red chile pepper but will add touch of red pepper and some creole seasoning. The BEST is Tony Chacherie's original Creole Seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Locklear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This recipe is very good. I made it a few times for office parties and other pot luck parties because I get requests to bring them. What I love most about this dish is it is so easy to make. I just put the entire recipe in the slow cooker, set the time and it's ready in a few hours. I cook mine LOW for 8 hours just to make sure it's really soft and tender. I brown the pork if I have time but there are a few times where I didn't brown the pork and can honestly say, I can't tell the difference. Also, when I bring this dish to any gathering I buy a least expensive cut of pork or what is on sale and I cubed the pork, about 1/2 an inch or less, so I don't have to slice it and it's easier for people to eat. ***And if I want to bring want to bring up the recipe to a notch, you can add 1 sprig of fresh oregano, 1 bay leaf, and 2 star anise. ***And if I want to influence the dish with my Asian heritage, I add 1-1/2 tablespoon salted black beans (tausi).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lagdameo
Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Excellent! I made a few minor chages. Instead of red chili pepers I used a couple of drops of Red Hot Sauce. I also cooked it on LOW for 4 hours instead of on high. I thickened the sauce to serve with the meat. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
My fiancee looooves anything smothered in teriyaki sauce and he loves pork tenderloin, so this was perfect! I substituted ground red pepper for the red chile peppers (as I'm not wild about spicy food anyway) and the result was divine! He loved the flavor and it was soooo juicy! We'll definately do this again! Maybe next time we'll throw some red potatoes and carrots in to cook with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was delicious and very flavorful, but another reviewer said to cook it on low and I will try this next time because the meat fell apart when I tried to slice it. The aroma while it cooked was fantastic and it was very tasty. Either a cheaper cut of meat or cook on low next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I followed the recipe pretty close with the exception of the chopped red chile pepper, which I did not have. I used a couple teaspoons of red chile paste and that added enough heat for us. This was tasty--paired well with my Cold Sesame Noodles. I wished the sauce was thicker, next time I'll add a little cornstarch into a bit of the chicken broth and stir that in before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
I am soooo glad that so many of you you have enjoyed this recipe! It makes me laugh, though, every time someone "discovers" that it's better cooked on low--that's how I submitted the recipe :) I'm not sure what happened in translation. I just read a review where the cook used a pork shoulder roast--I'm gonna have to try that less-expensive version, 'cuz Lord knows I can't buy tenderloin all of the time! Thanks to you all for trying, saving & reviewing my recipe...I have enjoyed sharing your reviews with my husband, who always asks, "Why can't you just make plain 'ole meat?" Ha! Where's the fun in that???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Another fantastic slow cooker recipe for pork tenderloin. Made as written with the exception of the red chile peppers. I didn't have any on hand so used approximately 1/2 tsp of crushed red pepper flakes. Added plenty of kick for our taste. Next attempt, I will reduce the cooking time. Most of the tenderloin did not slice well and actually crumbled. It was still lovely and moist, but not the presentation that I prefer. Thanks for the great recipe, StayHomeCook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This turned out great for me. I had to make my own Teriyaki sauce so it was gluten-free. I also added quick rice at the end so it would soak up the juices. The pork came out very tender, and we like sweet teriyaki so we skipped the chilies and added honey instead. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kloker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States