Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Take this up a notch and let the pork cook on low/slow for 5-6 hours shredding the pork around 5 hours and letting it cook the last hour in the sauce. OMG!! Over some white rice this was an awesome dish and the house smelled AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chriss2114

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I've made this a few times now, even my three year old eats it. I don't bother with the onions and the garlic, and add a few squirts of Sriracha in place of the chiles. I only cook one 1 lb tenderloin on high for 2 hours. When the meat's finished I pour out the sauce into a pan, boil it, and whisk in some Wondra to create a nice thick teriyaki gravy. I usually serve cous cous and a green salad on the side. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Wonderful! I made one package of tenderloins whick was just over 4 pounds. So I doubled the sauce. "I love that sauce", per husband. Cooked 4 hours on low, and about 30-45 min on high at the end. Mine sliced, but was so tender it cut like butter. Fo the sauce, I used a few good shakes of red pepper flakes as I am a whimp about spiciness. The teriyaki sauce I bought was our own store brand. Turned out really good. Served with mashed potatoes and spooned thickened sauce over them too. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Awesome, easy recipe. I did not brown it first and I eliminated the brown sugar and used 2/3 cup honey. I also eliminated the chillis and used one packet of Domino's pizza crushed red pepper and added a bit more chicken stock. After 7 hours on low in the CrockPot, my tenderloin fell apart - so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Very moist and tender - easy and wonderful to serve on a cold winter day. Followed directions and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This pork was very good. I think I mat have cooked it a little too long in the crock pot tho. We also just ate this pork on Asiago Cheese bread with colby jack cheese as sandwiches. I did make one adjustment: I used jalapeno instead of red chile pepper. I only used one jalapeno but shouldve probably used two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistyManda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
exelent didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made this today for the first time and it was a huge hit. One of my sons, who routinely takes leftovers to work for lunch, said "next time, Mom, make more leftovers" :-) I served the tenderloins with mashed potatoes and baby carrots. I didn't thicken the sauce as some reviewers did, but will try that next time, as the sauce was great on the mashed potatoes and would be even better thickened like gravy. Overall a great recipe; will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I skipped the skillet browning and just put my tenderloins straight into the crockpot. Mixed up the sauce and cooked on high as recommended. After about 4 hours, I removed the tenderloins and poured the sauce mixture into a pot to puree. I simmered the sauce for an hour to reduce while the tenderloins kept warm in the crock pot. My husband LOVED the tenderness of the pork, and I loved the sauce! Served over rice. Will definitely be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was an easy, amazing recipe! Delish just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States