Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I made this today and it is the bomb! The kids loved it, the wife loved it and (since I got to taste it early) i didn't bother putting anything else on my plate. BTW: I forgot to get chicken broth so I just used water and it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
A new staple! This recipe is so incredibly easy! I have made it as-is and with modifications, and its always Delicious! I have learned, no need to brown the pork, throw it right in the crock pot. Cook on LOW for 4 hours. I used. To thicken the sauce at the end to make a gravy, but one day i didnt have chicken broth, only a can of pork gravy, so. I threw that in....and it was amazing! No thickening needed! I. Now only make it with canned gravy. I. Also have thrown in raw chicken....which also turns out well. This recipe. Is so good! I always use low sodium teriyaki sauce too. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Doubled the sauce and cooked in low for four hours. Pretty much fell apart! Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlj1109

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Take this up a notch and let the pork cook on low/slow for 5-6 hours shredding the pork around 5 hours and letting it cook the last hour in the sauce. OMG!! Over some white rice this was an awesome dish and the house smelled AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chriss2114

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I've made this a few times now, even my three year old eats it. I don't bother with the onions and the garlic, and add a few squirts of Sriracha in place of the chiles. I only cook one 1 lb tenderloin on high for 2 hours. When the meat's finished I pour out the sauce into a pan, boil it, and whisk in some Wondra to create a nice thick teriyaki gravy. I usually serve cous cous and a green salad on the side. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Wonderful! I made one package of tenderloins whick was just over 4 pounds. So I doubled the sauce. "I love that sauce", per husband. Cooked 4 hours on low, and about 30-45 min on high at the end. Mine sliced, but was so tender it cut like butter. Fo the sauce, I used a few good shakes of red pepper flakes as I am a whimp about spiciness. The teriyaki sauce I bought was our own store brand. Turned out really good. Served with mashed potatoes and spooned thickened sauce over them too. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Awesome, easy recipe. I did not brown it first and I eliminated the brown sugar and used 2/3 cup honey. I also eliminated the chillis and used one packet of Domino's pizza crushed red pepper and added a bit more chicken stock. After 7 hours on low in the CrockPot, my tenderloin fell apart - so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Very moist and tender - easy and wonderful to serve on a cold winter day. Followed directions and came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This pork was very good. I think I mat have cooked it a little too long in the crock pot tho. We also just ate this pork on Asiago Cheese bread with colby jack cheese as sandwiches. I did make one adjustment: I used jalapeno instead of red chile pepper. I only used one jalapeno but shouldve probably used two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistyManda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
exelent didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States