Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Easy to make and got a few " this is good" throughout the meal! Comment also made that the sauce wasn't over powering, but tasty! Only variation--used dried Serrano peppers from our garden since no fresh peppers on hand and a little less brown sugar than suggested. Also only cooked 4.5 hours on low in slow cooker, very tender and juicy. Thickened sauce from slow cooker to serve on top of sliced/shredded pork also added sliced green onion. Served with a mixture of two fried rice recipes from this site and Hot Sake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Doubled the sauce like some people said cause I love sauce. You really don't need to. Also cooked on low for 2 hours then bumped up to high for 2 more hours and was glad I did. Turned out awesome!! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupatea4thee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Excellent, just the right amount of punch; I used 1 tsp of crushed chilies instead of the fresh ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye of Blue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
It was easy and good but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
MY ENTIRE FAMILY LOVES THIS! Here are some changes I made for the second time: more garlic, more pepper, cut the brown sugar in half, and added 1/2 tsp of salt. This will give it a more tangy flavor. If you prefer super sweet, stick with the original recipe. SOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I didn't read the reviews ahead of time like I usually do, so I followed the recipe to a T, and realized that the author had posted a correction that it should have been cooked on low instead of high. Oops! I cooked for about 3 hours on high, and then switched to low for the last hour when I noticed it. It cooked nicely anyway, and sliced well. It would shred well if you wanted to do that too, but I kept them in slices for the most part. The sauce was quite tasty, but next time, I think I will add even more onions. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I thought it cooked a little too long on high, so I cut down the time and temp. It turned out well. I left out the onions and peppers simply because I didn't have any on hand so I added some chili powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berkey12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My husband and I enjoyed this meal. My son went back for thirds. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Oh my Gosh! GREAT pork roast, possibly the best I've ever made. I made the sauce the day before and refrigerated it, covered, without the meat in it. I substituted Ancho Chili Pepper powder (about 1 tsp) for the fresh red chilis, some dried red onion instead of a whole fresh onion (we're not much on onions in my family and they stink up the house) and I did not brown the roast first. Cooked it in the crock pot for about 9 hours on low, flipping it over the last hour or so. Let it sit on a plate in some of the juice for about 10 minutes before I sliced it with the electric knife (where has that wonderful thing been all my life?). Served with fresh French Bread, a nice salad and Garlic Rosemary Roasted potatoes. Normally my pork roasts are dry, but this one wasn't. And the sauce was super yummy with an Asian flair. Will make this one again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DR in TX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Delicious!! i followed the recipe as written and it was mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 41-50 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States