Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Made as written and there was nothing left at the end of the meal. I was told to save this recipe twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
We loved this, though I did make some changes. I had boneless pork sirloin chops for starters. And I totally forgot to put it in the slow cooker before leaving for work. So, when I got home, I quickly browned the chops while I whipped up the sauce. I doubled the sauce, using 1 1/2 cups teriyaki sauce and 1 1/2 cups chicken broth. I also had about 1/2 cup of pineapple juice to use up, so I added that too. I used six garlic cloves. I didn't have any red chiles so I used a good healthy squirt of sriracha sauce. Poured that over the chops, brought it to a boil and turned it down to simmer, covered, for about an hour. I did flip and rotate the meat several times. After an hour, I took the chops out and then thickened the sauce with a cornstarch and water slurry. Served with rice and a vegetable. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Eudy Conner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Simple and very tasty. I served it with mashed sweet potatoes and pees
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simon Burton

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
We really enjoyed this. Browned meat and cooked 4.5 hrs on low. Served w rice and sautéed green beans. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
used pork chops, everyone liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe! It was very easy to make and it didn't require a lot of ingredients. After 3 hours the meat just fell apart! However, I did slow cook it for the full 4 hours. The meat was very flavorful. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Temp was way off. I cooked on low for 3 hrs 45 min and it was very dry. Too expensive a piece of meat to put in the crock pot, that was my fault. Gravy was good after making roux. Glad I didn't brown the pork or it would have been done in 2 hrs. My tenderloin was 1lbs 8.5 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Love the flavor of the sauce! I didn't have fresh red chiles, so I used red chili flakes instead. I rubbed about 1 tablespoon of the flakes onto the pork before placing into the crockpot (no, I didn't braze the pork). I used the juices of the pork instead of chicken broth. I used a whole bottle of teriyaki sauce. I removed the pork after 4 hours, reduced the crockpot to "heat" and added carrots, onions, and green peppers to the juice. I let the veggies simmer for another hour before returning meat and simmering for another 10 minutes. I served the meat mixture over brown heirloom rice, and dinner turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Guzauskas Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This recipe is awesome, I have made it with no changes, and everybody loves it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made this with a 4 pound pork shoulder roast and doubled the sauce ingredients. Cooked on low for 8 hours, then shredded it. Served over rice and used roasted broccoli for a side. Yummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleburg Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States