Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This is the best thing I have ever made! The pork was so tender it just fell apart. Easy recipe with great flavor, I did not use the chile pepper and would back off on the sugar next time and at least double the onions. The onions turned out awesome, nice and caramelized. Every bit got ate in my household and that usually doesn't happen when I cook! ***Do not cook on high, I cooked on low for 4-5 hours. And I only browned the pork for about 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Thought the teriyaki flavor might be too strong but everything mellowed out perfectly. I have a smaller, rectangular non-stick slow cooker so browned the meat in that on the stove top then transferred the pan to the slow cooker base. Cooked up quickly on #3 (3-4 hr), meat fell apart. I dumped 8 oz of sliced baby portabellas on top a half hour before serving just because I had them on hand. Saved me cooking them up separately. Served over jasmine rice. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
It was an ok recipe though the leftovers didn't keep too well. I'd suggest making it when you have enough people to eat it all in one go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Friedman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zoltman
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
An excellent recipe. 4 hrs. on low was ample time in the slow cooker. I doubled the liquid and substituted an Asian chili paste for chilis. Added carrots to the mix. At the end, I strained the liquid and used it to create a thick mushroom gravy. Made rice and broccoli and smothered the pork tenderloin, broccoli and rice in mushroom gravy! The food was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I substituted chili powder for red peppers and added a little juice from a jar of jalapenos. I laid a layer of carrots and celery under the unsliced pork loin and cooked on low for 8 hours, then pulled it apart with tongs. It was amazing, tender, juicy, and flavorful without being "spicy!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I'm sooooo happy that it makes you laugh every time someone dries out an expensive piece of meat like pork tenderloin because they followed your recipe to the letter, as it written, in the directions. Pretty expensive "discovery". The mistake is yours or whoever edited the recipe. In either case you should have said " soooooo sorry" your pork was dry, I submitted 4 hours on low. Not put 'discovers' in quotation marks. It was offensive! I gave the recipe 5 stars because the flavor was good and because I cooked it on low heat so it was moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I'm new to cooking. After my wife doing the cooking for the first 29 years of our marriage I decided it was time for me to get in the act. This recipe was great. I did add rice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Great receipe as is, I added red peppers instead of chili peppers, and added 2 heaping tablespoons of our farm honey. I usually don't like to mess with people's receipies, however after reading a few other reviews I just asded honey and switched the peppers. Other then that, this was awesome and there were zero leftovers. House smelled awesome for hours while cooking this on a sub zero January day! Make it, you will love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Easy followed recipe totally and it was a big success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chatham, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I didn't brown first. I doubled the juice and just poured over the tenderloin. I cooked on low for about 4 hours and it was perfect! I made a roulx and took almost all of the juice and made a nice sauce. I sautéed some broccoli and put the sauce over that too! I also took someone else's suggestion and used red pepper flakes instead of chiles. Super YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Mooney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States