Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was incredible! My husband couldn't stop saying how he never knew I could cook like this. I tried telling him it was super easy, but I'll take the compliments! The pork was so moist and tender, and I made brown rice and broccoli on the side. I used the teriyaki sauce from the slow cooker to pour on top of the rice and broccoli. It was so delicious! My 3-year-old daughter told me, "Mama, you make the best dinner in the whole wide world!". This from a kid who would rather eat PB&J sandwiches most of the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
The flavor is out of this world! I too used red pepper flakes as it was what I had on hand. This is a definate keeper! OH, and I had the asian coconut rice from this site on the side and topped it with the "sauce" that the prok cooked in. Perfect meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I may have overcooked mine because it just fell apart as we pulled it out of the crockpot. More like pulled pork than anything else. I omitted the red chile pepper and used 1/4 tsp. red pepper flakes instead. I cooked this on Low for about 6-7 hours, probably about an hour too long. Served with jasmine rice cooked in chicken broth and steamed broccoli. Family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
we love take out and this is more wallet friendly :) cooked rice on side. chopped pork into bite size pieces and mixed with the onion, pepper, some souce from slow cooker, and rice. easy to make and tasted great. will make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Easy recipe, the meat was moist and tender. I only gave it 3 stars since we didn't feel that it was very tasty. The teriyaki taste was very very mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amoore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I made this for a dinner party and it was such a hit that I had no left overs! The crock pot is great b/c it doesn't heat up the house, so it was a win/win. I too used about a tbs of red pepper flakes, and it gave it just the right amount of kick. I served it on a bed of white rice, and spooned the juices on top of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
My boyfriend and I LOVE this recipe! the first time we made it we cooked it on low the whole time and it cut into great slices. The second time I had to cook it on high and it ended up just shredding and was not as soft. But both times it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrwillmer4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was excellent! I used a beef roast instead of pork loin because I already had it on hand. A few minutes before serving, I added some fresh broccoli to the crockpot and let it steam. We served it over brown rice and called it beef and broccoli. Will definitely use this again, the sauce was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was fantastic, definately a keeper. I went as per recipe except I doubled every thing for left overs and NOT MUCH LEFT. Next time I'll thicken the sauce and use a sharp knife or it will crumble when you cut it, other than that perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Very Tasty. I made some changes. First of all I forgot to pick up the red chili peppers so I used some red bell peppers I had here. Second, I added a can of pineapple to it when it was just about finished cooking. This made it a little like sweet and sour pork tenderloin. Came out delicious though. Next time I will probably reduce the cook time to under 3 hours. It was a little over done .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States