Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Loved it, I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Excellent only change made was use 1 teaspoon crushed red pepper instead of red pepper as recommended in recipe. Excellent meal served with Jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Used chops instead of tenderloin and it worked beautifully (about 2 lbs.)! Doubled the sauce and thickened it in a saucepan after everything cooked together in the crockpot. Followed the recipe otherwise and it was fantastic! Nice kick of spice, but not overwhelming and well-balanced with the sweetness of the teriyaki sauce. I even got my 3-year-old to eat the meat (without the sauce)! The pork itself was very juicy and fell apart with a fork. Considering using leftover meat in fried rice. Will definitely use this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Great taste and so easy. I also did not take time to brown the meat, and cooked it on low for 10 hours. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Fantastic. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Preston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was AWESOME!!! I used twice the teriyaki (homemade) and added 4X the mount of broth...except used vegetable broth b/c I discovered I was out of chicken broth. Left in the the crock pot on low all day (about 10 hours), shredded the pork, mixed it with rice and veggies, and basically made it a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I gave this five stars as it came out amazing! The pork was perfect and the sauce was so delicious. I did use some habanero peppers because we like it burn your face off spicy, other than that followed the recipe exactly and really enjoyed it. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I thought this was rather good. Like another reviewer mentioned, I cooked on low, rather than high, for about 4 hours and my tenderloin was plenty done. The "sauce" was really just straight liquid and while I did pour it over the meat after I sliced it, in the future I'd probably opt to thicken it with a roux and give it more of a sauce consistency. As it was, it was more like an au jus. But still, flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I took other reviewers advice and used a boneless, pork loin roast. I cooked it on low for 6 hrs. and increased the sauce. It turned out dry w/not a very good texture. The sauce, however, tastes great. I did have to add 4 tbs. of corn starch (mixed w/little water) to thicken it on the stove top. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was pretty easy to make. We all loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ckc36

Displaying results 111-120 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States