Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Used pork roast. Cooked about 5 hours. Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This recipe is amazing. It is my go-to anytime for anything. I play with the pepper:brown sugar ratio depending on who is eating. I throw it in on high for 5 hours or low for 8, and it always turns out well. I add carrots, towards the end, and they really soak up the flavor. Always a hit. Thanks for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I didn't have red chile pepper or the onion but I made it anyway. I cooked it on low for 6.5 hours and it turned out perfect and moist! It smelled great after a long day of shopping. I used a can of chicken broth, half a can of teriyaki sauce and a half a cup of brown sugar. I then added some of the gravy to a sauce pan and thickened it with cold water and cornstarch. It was EASY and AWESOME :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This recipe was definitely easy, but the meat was dry and didn't absorb much of the flavor. The sauce was also very runny. If I make it again, I'll take the advice from other readers and thicken the sauce into a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Try this with a pork shoulder....very good. The meat was falling off the bone. Everyone enjoyed it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Easy, simple and delicious! Will make again and again. I agree with the other reviews, use whatever cut of pork roast is on sale. It comes out so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Really yummy, quick and easy prep. I used a tip suggested by another reviewer and substituted 1/2 tsp of crushed red pepper flakes for the chile pepper. It was just the right combination of sweet and spicy in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fort Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I cooked it on high for 3 hours and it was perfect and I used a whole onion. Yummy! Super easy. Made with mashed potatoes & roasted asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Loved it, I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States