Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This is one of the best things I've ever eaten. Period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jehanson
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I'm afraid I didn't have much luck with this. It was very dry. Maybe I should have looked at reviews and cooked on low instead. My Plain Jane daughter thought it was not very flavorful Oh well on to other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Great recipe!!! I also cooked mine on low instead of high. Also I used 2 Tbs of red chili paste instead on the fresh chilies and it turned out great. I did thicken the sauce with cornstarch and served over rice. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
i messed up by marinating it first i was tired and wasn't thinking hopefully it still turns out good (will change my star rating when i know how it will turn out)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
What happened to the original recipe? Not for slow cooker? I will add it back myself from my dog eared printout from 2008!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was delicious and so tender! I didn't have teriyaki sauce, so I used low sodium soy sauce in its place. After I mixed the sauce up, I poured it into the pan that I had browned the meat in, scraping the juicy bits of meat into the sauce for added flavor. I cooked it for about 3 hours on "simmer" (my cooker's setting). At the end, the sauce was thin since I hadn't used teriyaki, so I added a mixture of 1 T cornstarch and water to the sauce and brought it to a boil to thicken to a glaze. My family devoured both tenderloins, and there was still about a cup of sauce left, so I plan to use it later in the week on some baked chicken breasts. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
We loved this pork recipe! Even my extremely picky 12 year old son could not get enough of the melt in your mouth pork:). I used the two 1 pound Teriyaki pork Tenderloins. I did not brown them before cooking. I used half of the chicken broth and almost 1/2 cup of Teriyaki sauce as my boyfriend bought the garlic one. I used 1/2 can of a Guinness Beer. Put small round potatoes and carrots in the bottom, then the 2 pork tenderloins. I mixed the onion, a med green, red and yellow pepper and 1/4 jalapeño pepper chopped fine in the sauce and poured over the pork, then 3 garlic cloves minced. I prepared it the night before, let it sit in the refrigerator overnight and turned it on in the morning on low for 6 hours and went to work. My crockpot turns to warm after the time is up. When I arrived home, it was perfectly cooked and delicious!! We will be having this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Made as written and there was nothing left at the end of the meal. I was told to save this recipe twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
We loved this, though I did make some changes. I had boneless pork sirloin chops for starters. And I totally forgot to put it in the slow cooker before leaving for work. So, when I got home, I quickly browned the chops while I whipped up the sauce. I doubled the sauce, using 1 1/2 cups teriyaki sauce and 1 1/2 cups chicken broth. I also had about 1/2 cup of pineapple juice to use up, so I added that too. I used six garlic cloves. I didn't have any red chiles so I used a good healthy squirt of sriracha sauce. Poured that over the chops, brought it to a boil and turned it down to simmer, covered, for about an hour. I did flip and rotate the meat several times. After an hour, I took the chops out and then thickened the sauce with a cornstarch and water slurry. Served with rice and a vegetable. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Simple and very tasty. I served it with mashed sweet potatoes and pees
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simon Burton

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States