Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
My fiancee looooves anything smothered in teriyaki sauce and he loves pork tenderloin, so this was perfect! I substituted ground red pepper for the red chile peppers (as I'm not wild about spicy food anyway) and the result was divine! He loved the flavor and it was soooo juicy! We'll definately do this again! Maybe next time we'll throw some red potatoes and carrots in to cook with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Great recipe! Very tender and tasty. I served with rice and some steamed broccoli. Trader Joe's didn't have any red chile peppers, so I didn't add any and it still tasted good. I also put in less than half the amount of brown sugar, as I didn't want it too sweet (and teriyaki sauce is sweet as it is.) It turned out great! Next time I'll try to add some chiles or at least some red pepper flakes, as I like a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
SOOOO YUMMY!!!!!!!!!! I don't brown for as long as they said too. ? I also heard from another reviewer that the juices didn't absorb as well...but then I break all the meat apart and make it like pulled pork. I like a lot of sauce so I double or triple what's above because I like the sauce to be all around the meat while it's cooking. Or at least half way up the tenderloins. I do constantly spoon the liquid over, but you don't have too - esp if you make more liquid. I really go heavy on the teriyaki sauce! Basically, I used a large mixing bowl and filled it about half way full of stuff! Cooking time - I was in a hurry the other day, so I cooked on high for three hours, maybe longer - just long enough to where when I took my fork I could tell the meat would shred easily. Then I removed about half of the liquid, and then shredded the meat. I did end up putting some of it back it, cuz like I said, I like sauce and I used enough to coat the meat + a little more. Then I cooked it on low for about an hour - but not too much longer as the meat is SOOO tender by this point. I have cooked it on low for the full 8 hours too, but still waiting to shred the meat until the last hour or so. Ingredient alterations - the first time I used this, I used honey teriyaki, but just got regular stuff this time, and added 1/4 cup of honey. Also, I don't use fresh red chile pepper but will add touch of red pepper and some creole seasoning. The BEST is Tony Chacherie's original Creole Seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
180 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Locklear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
very easy and tasty---my husband suggested next time maybe add honey or bbq sauce to sweeten it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyhahn1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galloway, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This was okay...but I felt the sauce did not penetrate into the meat enough to give it any flavor. We ended up dipping each bite of meat into side dish bowl of the teriyaki mixture. The meat was also dry. Will not make again. Perhaps the browning of outside prevented any soaking of teriyaki flavor??? not sure?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mitchell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Cook on low, not high. I followed the recipe to the letter other than the slow cooker temperature setting and it came out wonderfully. Four hours on low is plenty done. I used a roux to make a sauce out of the mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
276 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very flavorful! Family loved it. Great over rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Really juicy and flavorful. I cooked it for a good 5 hours in the crock pot and it was very tender without falling apart. I thickened up some of the juice to use as a gravy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This turned out great for me. I had to make my own Teriyaki sauce so it was gluten-free. I also added quick rice at the end so it would soak up the juices. The pork came out very tender, and we like sweet teriyaki so we skipped the chilies and added honey instead. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kloker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was delicious and very flavorful, but another reviewer said to cook it on low and I will try this next time because the meat fell apart when I tried to slice it. The aroma while it cooked was fantastic and it was very tasty. Either a cheaper cut of meat or cook on low next time, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States