Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Oh this was so yummy! I used a pork roast instead of tenderloin and cooked it for about 5 1/2 hours on low. I had to use green chilis instead of red and it turned out fine. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Sauce was good but too thin. Served over rice and it was like a soup. Did cook on low rather then high and the meat was cooked fine. Probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Easy to make and got a few " this is good" throughout the meal! Comment also made that the sauce wasn't over powering, but tasty! Only variation--used dried Serrano peppers from our garden since no fresh peppers on hand and a little less brown sugar than suggested. Also only cooked 4.5 hours on low in slow cooker, very tender and juicy. Thickened sauce from slow cooker to serve on top of sliced/shredded pork also added sliced green onion. Served with a mixture of two fried rice recipes from this site and Hot Sake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Doubled the sauce like some people said cause I love sauce. You really don't need to. Also cooked on low for 2 hours then bumped up to high for 2 more hours and was glad I did. Turned out awesome!! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Ann Ferrer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Excellent, just the right amount of punch; I used 1 tsp of crushed chilies instead of the fresh ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye of Blue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
It was easy and good but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
MY ENTIRE FAMILY LOVES THIS! Here are some changes I made for the second time: more garlic, more pepper, cut the brown sugar in half, and added 1/2 tsp of salt. This will give it a more tangy flavor. If you prefer super sweet, stick with the original recipe. SOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I didn't read the reviews ahead of time like I usually do, so I followed the recipe to a T, and realized that the author had posted a correction that it should have been cooked on low instead of high. Oops! I cooked for about 3 hours on high, and then switched to low for the last hour when I noticed it. It cooked nicely anyway, and sliced well. It would shred well if you wanted to do that too, but I kept them in slices for the most part. The sauce was quite tasty, but next time, I think I will add even more onions. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I thought it cooked a little too long on high, so I cut down the time and temp. It turned out well. I left out the onions and peppers simply because I didn't have any on hand so I added some chili powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berkey12

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
My husband and I enjoyed this meal. My son went back for thirds. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States