Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I made this today for the first time and it was a huge hit. One of my sons, who routinely takes leftovers to work for lunch, said "next time, Mom, make more leftovers" :-) I served the tenderloins with mashed potatoes and baby carrots. I didn't thicken the sauce as some reviewers did, but will try that next time, as the sauce was great on the mashed potatoes and would be even better thickened like gravy. Overall a great recipe; will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I skipped the skillet browning and just put my tenderloins straight into the crockpot. Mixed up the sauce and cooked on high as recommended. After about 4 hours, I removed the tenderloins and poured the sauce mixture into a pot to puree. I simmered the sauce for an hour to reduce while the tenderloins kept warm in the crock pot. My husband LOVED the tenderness of the pork, and I loved the sauce! Served over rice. Will definitely be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was an easy, amazing recipe! Delish just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Yum!! So tender and delicious!! My fiance said it was the best pork ever. I cooked it on low setting instead of high. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was absolutely incredible. By far the best recipe I've found here so far. The only thing I did differently was I seared the tenderloin over the searing burner on the gas grill. It made a perfect crust. My husband couldn't get enough. He did wish that I had made more sauce to go with it, so perhaps next time I'll double the sauce recipe and serve with white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilstonic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
WOW this was fabulous! Followed the recipe as is except didn't have the peppers... but would try it next time because we love spicy. Also I cooked it on low all day and it was wonderfully moist... fell apart when you cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Rave reviews from my adult daughter's birthday meeting. I did not brown, rather in the morning laid the onions on the bottom of the slow cooker, added tenderloin which I did not brown, added the sauce and cooked on low all of day. My tenderloin was about 5 pounds and still had plenty sauce. Even though I allowed the rest time before cutting, the meat crumpled. My daughter described as sweet with a little tang - she asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brookings, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I made this last night, and my hubby and I were going to originally give it 4 stars, but we had leftovers today and this is unbelievably delicious! The reason for the 4 stars was the pork was a little tougher than we would have liked it. Some changes I had made: we used beef broth instead of chicken (since it was what we had), and we didn't precook it, and I did double the sauce. It did stay in the crock pot for about 5 hours (so maybe that's why it was tough). But the leftovers--holy cow, five stars! The meat was so tender (literally falling apart), and it was so infused with the teriyaki, that I wish we had more! We served it with Spanish rice. Can't wait to make this one again for dinner with my family and in-laws! Next time I may add some mushrooms, carrots, and green onions as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petitemousie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I followed the recipe pretty close with the exception of the chopped red chile pepper, which I did not have. I used a couple teaspoons of red chile paste and that added enough heat for us. This was tasty--paired well with my Cold Sesame Noodles. I wished the sauce was thicker, next time I'll add a little cornstarch into a bit of the chicken broth and stir that in before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Very delicious pork tenderloin! Next time i'll omit the red chili pepper... makes it too spycy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucie Dube

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kapuskasing, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States