Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I really liked this.. made with a turkey tenderloin. Will try with pork next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
4 stars because the cooking temp is off... 4 hours on LOW is plenty, my tenderloins were actually done in about 3.5 hours. Also, they didn't take 10 minutes to brown, only 5 minutes at most. Very tasty and simple recipe that everyone enjoyed, and I'll make it again. I love ginger, so added a few shakes to the teriyaki/broth mixture which worked well. Spooned some juice from the crock pot over the sliced meat before serving... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Made it without the onions cause I hate onions, used red pepper flakes instead of red chilies . Doubled recipe to cover pork and pork was so tender it melted in your mouth. Took sauce and put it on stove with some corn starch to thicken it up for gravy to use on pork. Was so awesome, everyone loved it. I did inject the pork tenderloins with apple juice to make tender. I thought it works for my pulled pork, why not. It sliced great and could cut it with a fork. Great recipe and ill be using it again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I didn't have any onion and I added 1/2 cup white wine to the liquid and it was amazing. Cooked the pork on low for 8 hours, turning it twice and it was tender and flavorful and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This recipe is delish. I used boneless pork sirloin chops. I would not cook it on high, but did mine on low. I took the sauce out and reduced it and mixed with cornstarch then spooned it over the chops. The sauce was a bit salty but still tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
BF LOVED this dish! Kept telling me this was the best tenderloin I had ever cooked! Followed master recipe except for the peppers, which I didn't have. Substituted dried peppers/pepper flakes because we like it spicy. Pork was cooked in 5 hours at LOW. Let meat rest and - per reviews - thickened sauce with a bit of cornstarch. Also added a can of baby corns and bamboo shoots to sauce at this point (water chestnuts would have worked as well). Steamed some broccoli and fresh green beans. Layered meat, broccoli, and beans over rice and spooned sauce over all. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Very good, I doubled this (2 tenderloins) and it was alot of sauce. I used 3 habaneros and it was very spicy, but we like spicy food so that was ok for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This is very good. Followed the recipe and I also added baby carrots ans mini potatoes to the crock pot. Cooked on low for 5 hours. Everyone loved dinner. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
great recipe. i always use this one when doing slow cooker pork loin. i thicken the sauce near the end with cornstarch or flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States