Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Easy easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I thought this was delicious! I read the reviews and cooked it on low for about 9 hours. I did not brown the tenderloins. I actually put everything in the crock pot the night before and put it in the fridge to marinate. It fell apart when I stuck my knife in it. I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I thought this recipe was the best.The only change I made was I used a pork loin roast instead of tenderloins and just added a few dashes of hot sauce instead of red chili peepers.As far as I am concerned this is a six star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I really liked this.. made with a turkey tenderloin. Will try with pork next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
4 stars because the cooking temp is off... 4 hours on LOW is plenty, my tenderloins were actually done in about 3.5 hours. Also, they didn't take 10 minutes to brown, only 5 minutes at most. Very tasty and simple recipe that everyone enjoyed, and I'll make it again. I love ginger, so added a few shakes to the teriyaki/broth mixture which worked well. Spooned some juice from the crock pot over the sliced meat before serving... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Made it without the onions cause I hate onions, used red pepper flakes instead of red chilies . Doubled recipe to cover pork and pork was so tender it melted in your mouth. Took sauce and put it on stove with some corn starch to thicken it up for gravy to use on pork. Was so awesome, everyone loved it. I did inject the pork tenderloins with apple juice to make tender. I thought it works for my pulled pork, why not. It sliced great and could cut it with a fork. Great recipe and ill be using it again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I didn't have any onion and I added 1/2 cup white wine to the liquid and it was amazing. Cooked the pork on low for 8 hours, turning it twice and it was tender and flavorful and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
This recipe is delish. I used boneless pork sirloin chops. I would not cook it on high, but did mine on low. I took the sauce out and reduced it and mixed with cornstarch then spooned it over the chops. The sauce was a bit salty but still tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
BF LOVED this dish! Kept telling me this was the best tenderloin I had ever cooked! Followed master recipe except for the peppers, which I didn't have. Substituted dried peppers/pepper flakes because we like it spicy. Pork was cooked in 5 hours at LOW. Let meat rest and - per reviews - thickened sauce with a bit of cornstarch. Also added a can of baby corns and bamboo shoots to sauce at this point (water chestnuts would have worked as well). Steamed some broccoli and fresh green beans. Layered meat, broccoli, and beans over rice and spooned sauce over all. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States