Slow Cooker Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is great, but you must keep it in the liquid all the time or it dries out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
My family LOVES this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was awesome. Definitely cook on low. Perfect for an 8 hour work day! Added just a little soy sauce and 3/4 cup of table wine (red or white zinfendel this time)and there was plenty of sauce. Substituted crushed red pepper and some chili pepper sauce for the sliced chiles, because I couldn't find them anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
tasted great. cooked on low as other reviews stated. only negative was that it didn't slice when it was done, it fell apart like pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Came out very dry... my sauce did not come out like the picture. Very watery sauce.... sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
It was excellent. I would have given it 5 stars but the sauce was still so watery after being in the slow cooker for many hours. I had to add a couple of tablespoons of cornstarch (mixed with a little cold water first of course) and boil for another 30 minutes or so before it would thicken. Delicious taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Was very good. I cooked mine for 25 minutes on medium heat in a pressure cooker instead of a slow cooker and it was very good and tender. I found that you needed to put the juices on your plate at the end otherwise it lacked a little flavor but all in all, very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsea
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This has become a staple in our house. I don't bother browning them, I just put them in the crockpot, mix up the other ingredients and pour it over them. First time I made it, I used a peppercorn tenderloin(the marinated ones are always on sale and add to the flavor) and it was yummy, but hot, a very sweet heat. So I started using other flavors like teriyaki and/or garlic herb, and cut the red pepper flakes in half- It's still sooo yummy. I make this at least 2x a month. Make with butter herb rice and then thicken some of the juice into a glaze, and YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Would give 5 stars but changed a couple things using what was on hand. First I used boneless sirloin chops (4), 1 chopped canned chipotle pepper with a little of the sauce, 2 cups broth to cover chops and 1 tsp. cornstarch to thicken sauce as it cooked. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great recipe! My pork was 2.75 pounds, so I made 1.5 times the sauce. It was just right. I did simmer the sauce after cooking in he slow cooker to thicken it a bit. I served it with broccoli florets. The flavor was excellent! I froze some left overs and it tasted just as good when I thawed it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States