Slow Cooker Tender and Yummy Round Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This recipe was the inspiration for our supper tonight. I made it in my electric pressure cooker more as a stew. It took about 40 minutes total including the time it took for the cooker to pressure up in the beginning and for thickening at the end. I mostly followed the ingredients with these exceptions: cut the meat into bite size (stew) pieces; browned it on my cooker's sauté setting after sautéing a half of a quartered onion; threw in one chopped stalk of celery; left out the potatoes; and in lieu of water I used half and half beef and chicken broth (only because I had a tad bit of both in my fridge and wanted to use it up before I opened something new). I put everything in my cooker and used the meat/stew program key and adjusted the time for 27 minutes on high pressure. When it beeped done, I did a quick pressure release and used the sauté function with corn starch+water to thicken the juices. While thickening I threw in some frozen peas. I served it over rotini pasta and my family chowed it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Turned out great! I changed the soup to Golden Mushroom instead of cream of mushroom, and increased water to 10oz (1 soup can.) I Lso cut the meat into stew size pieces, to speed up cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
The whole family likes it, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Really liked the recipe. I did cut the water back a bit after reading some reviews. I did not put the potatoes in as I planned to make mashed potatoes on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Turned out wonderfully. Used beef broth, as suggested, and cooked for 4 1/2 hours on low for 1 lb. Waited until the last 2 hours to add the potatoes (didn't use carrots) and a small can of mushrooms. Beef was fall-apart tender. Great quick and easy recipe for a cheap cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akppsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This recipe was AMAZING! I added some minced garlic and pepper and I used beef bouillon instead of water. My kids do not like to eat beef of any kind and they gobbled this up. I love crock pot recipes that are quick and easy too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Well, it's not quite finished cooking, but it seems great. I agree with most that I did add salt, pepper, garlic powder, and I used Cream of Chicken soup because I do not like Cream of Mushroom. I should have used beef/chicken broth instead of water but I was out of those. A SIMPLE NICE WEEKDAY MEAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was a really great recipe,and I am a pretty picky girl. I was shocked that it turned out so great. The meat was tender and soft. This recipe was easy too, and since I am learning to cook i'm glad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Excellent! I had 2 one pound pieces of round steak. I followed the directions, except I only had beefy onion soup. I sprinkled some of the soup mix between the two pieces and stacked them. After it had cooked about 6 hours, I added another can of soup and the potatoes and carrots. After it cooked another 3-4 hours, I let it cool so I could slice the meat. I added some beef bouillon crystals, then thickened the juices with corn starch and this made the most incredible tasting gravy. We had open faced beef sandwiches (on toast) and it was delicious. I was surprised at how tender and tasty the round steak was. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Left out the potatoes and made mashed potatoes instead. The steak was tender, the carrots and onions were yummy and the gravy was out of this world over the mashed potatoes--thanks, Katy for a super easy work night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States