Slow Cooker Tender and Yummy Round Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
My whole family loved this simple recipe. I used beef broth in place of the water. The gravy was a little thin so I thickened it with some instant potato flakes. Thanks for the recipe--it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
family enjoyed but i used deer meat insyead of beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vincent, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was very thick and yummy. I didn't need to thicken it up at all, and I added more water than was called for. It just cooked all day and made the house smell great. I served this over egg noodles, both my hubby and two year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I've made this several times using round and sirloin steak and it's always been good, although I always double the soup/gravy. The last time I made it with a good USDA Choice chuck roast and it was much better as the meat was super tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Easy to make. Kids liked them. Mine came out a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made a few of my own adjustments, but overall this recipe was a good start :) I added one can of beef broth to the soup mixture, and about 1/2 cup of red wine. Also, I rubbed chopped garlic cloves and olive oil all over the meat before searing and sprinkled with basil and black pepper. I used about 1/2 bag of baby carrots, 6 small potatoes, and a sweet onion.. it came out great! I only had about 1 lb of round steak so it only took about 3.5 hours on high and it was good to go. Next time I will get a larger cut of meat and let it simmer all day, then add the veggies in later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This recipe came out a little too bland. I think next time I will brown the meat with a little bit of onion salt. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was soooo good! I seasoned my meat the night before and left it in the refridgerator. I like a thicker sauce so the next day (one hour before the meal was finished) I added some cornstarch to water and poured it in my crockpot. It made a nice gravy. I will definately be making this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was a hit with my entire family! The meat was so very tender. The best recipe so far!! Will have again and again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonya
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This recipe is ok. I would have prefered a thicker gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States