Slow Cooker Tender and Yummy Round Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Sonya
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This recipe is ok. I would have prefered a thicker gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Great recipe! The EASIEST slow cooker recipe ever and can easily be modiifed based on what you have in your fridge or cupboard. I stuck to the recipe, but next time will add additional veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrealikestocook
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I listened to some of the other reviews about it being bland. With that in mind, I added some seasoning to the steak and used roasted garlic cream of mushroom instead of the plain cream of mushroom soup. I am not crazy over onions although I like the flavor so I left out the onion and just added the onion soup mix. I also used baby carrots and left a little skin on the potatoes. The steak turned out wonderful! It was not bland at all! Thanks for sharing this receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I make something very similar to this but with a few changes. I don't add an onion to this because you are already getting the flavor from the dry soup mix. I also use beef broth instead of mushroom soup and water (taste preference). Adding some worcestershire sause into the mix helps with the flavoring, and I like to add frozen peas at the end, that way they don't get too mushy. This is a great dish that can be made without a special trip to the grocery store using stuff you are more than likely to have at home already and is very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I gave this dish 3 stars because it was just okay for us. Was a little dry. This was too close to a roast dish which has a lot more left overs than this does. Probably wont make it again since we would rather have roast, but it was very easy and took care of dinner. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracie's Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This is such a good base recipe! I rate it 5 stars just for that...however, I also added a few dashes of worsechister (?), I dredged the round steak in flour and browned in a frying pan and then deglazed the pan with some inexpensive merlot and then added that to the crock pot. I did not add the potatoes, carrots, or onions. I did serve it with a delicious scalloped potato and green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Super Easy! I made it exactly as the recipe requested except I browned the meat first and added garlic (only because we are garlic lovers). It was so good my fiance licked his plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azrefugee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
What a super easy, tasty meal! My whole family enjoyed this one! I didn't have a round steak, so I used a sirloin steak instead. I used baby carrots instead of cutting up larger carrots (this made it a lot easier to put together!) and I doubled the amount of potatoes. I was out of cream of mushroom soup, so I used cream of chicken...it tasted great! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Wonderful! It was a hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Just like Mom used to make in her electric skillet except without the fuss! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States