Slow Cooker Tender and Yummy Round Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I have been making this for years and about 10-15 minutes before serving I take the potatoes, carrots and onionsout of the slow cooker and put them under the broiler to brown them. Stir frequently so they don't burn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
We cut up round steak and add to the crock pot. Mix 1 can cream of mushroom soup, 1 soup can milk and homemade onion soup mix (from this site). Pour over un-cooked meat and cook on low for the entire time we are at work. I steam the potatoes and carrots separately so they are not mushy. Mix and enjoy. The gravy is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This is the recipe I used in 1967 when I was first learning to cook. If you don't have a slow cooker, do like we did, wrap everything in foil and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This reminded me of my favorite pot roast recipe. It was delicious! I used 1 lb. of round steak, 3 carrots, 4 medium gold potatoes, half a packet of onion soup mix, a can of mushroom soup and a can of low sodium beef broth. I let this cook for 7 hours in my small crock pot, adding a small can of drained, sliced mushrooms for the last 90 minutes. Delicious comfort food, great for a fall day dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was so easy yet absolutely delicious, I did flour and browned the meat also, deglazing the pan with 1/4 cup water, but followed the recipe after that. My family loved it and the next day it was even better. Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Easy and filling meal to make, but I'm just not real crazy about the flavors enough to probably make it again. If I do, I'll tweak with the recipe a bit, maybe less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Beth Ely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I really wasn't too crazy about this recipe. It's not bad; I just didn't like the taste of the meat and sauce. If I were to make this again, I would use meat tenderizer on the round steak first, because the meat was still a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
The recipes name serves it right! Very Tender! Very Yummy! I changed the recipe a little (didn't add carrots and did add a packet of brown gravy based on another reviewer), but the base recipe is good! I cooked this for 8 hours, and loved it! The meat fell apart so it ended up being more like stew, but still great (just not a pretty presentation). Thanks! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very yummy and so easy! Throw everything in the crock pot and it is done when you get home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This turned out fantastic! I used baby carrots and didn't peel my potatoes (couldn't find my potato peeler!) but other than that I followed the recipe. My wife and kids loved it and it was very easy. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States