Slow Cooker Tender and Yummy Round Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
When your husband comes and tells you he finished off the rest, it's a wonderful feeling. We loved the recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
it was good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robbieann74

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This recipe does wonders to inexpensive cuts of meat such beef round bottom round steaks (got mine from Sams club). I did run about 1.5 hours short on time so here is what I did. I placed baby carrots & yellow onions on bottom, cut steaks into 4in by 4in pieces and layered on top of veggies. Used beef broth, soup mix & mushroom soup on top and set on high for 1.5 hours then changed to low setting for another 5 hours. Added sliced raw mushrooms in last 40 minutes. My carrot did not turn out mushy as others said. Steak, to my surprise, was tender enough to shred by fork and had great flavor! Even my 3 year old loved it and he doesn't eat much meat. I served with mashed potatoes & french bread yummy! Also, you can make thicker gravy out of the crock pot sauce.. was overall VERY good dish for not a lot of work or money =) I'm writing this review as I'm eating the leftovers for lunch the next day, just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This is a great "throw together" recipe that smells great and works for a busy schedule! I used top round steak and baby carrots. I also added 1 can of sliced potatoes an hour before serving. Next time I will add mushrooms! I served with green beans and wide noodles! Awesome gravy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Used venison steak for this. Took to a Pot Luck & it was gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Great recipe! It's easy to throw together, creamy and has a good mix of veggies. I used about six red potatoes and about 24 baby carrots. Just be careful not to dry out the meat if you're using a crock pot instead of a slow cooker- mine was boiling and done after about six hours. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
My husband likes this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was sooo good and so simple even someone like me who doesn't know how to cook can do it! Before I put my meat in the crock pot I poked holes in it with a fork and used UNSEASONED meat tenderizer (both sides). The juices flowed right into the meat and the veggies were nice and soft. My family loves it and now think I know what I'm doing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Nice and tender. Good used for round steak that I usually do not like. Served with wide noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I didn't add the potatoes, onion or carrots and we absolutely loved this recipe. I used the mushroom onion soup mix and just added a sprinkle of cayenne and parsley to give it a bit of color. Served with instant garlic mashed potatoes. Hubby said to write this one down ASAP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States