Slow Cooker Tender and Yummy Round Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This recipe is great just as it is written. I took a shortcut and didn't peel the potatoes. I was running late and had to cook it in only 4 to 4-1/2 hours on high in my slow cooker. I was concerned that the meat wouldn't be as tender as I hoped but it couldn't have been better! Next time I may add some fresh mushrooms during the last hour or so of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I made this just like the recipe but with a sirloin steak I needed to cook. It was delicious, more like beef stew! The soups made a perfect gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Delicious! 8 hours on low. Use beef broth instead of water and season beef with salt and pepper in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Awesome recipe. My whole family loves it! I add some garlic and a beef seasoning cube. But other than that its perfect the way it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This was very yummy. I used two cans of mushroom soup instead of one and some beef broth. I also added in Worcestershire sauce as well and beefy onion soup mix. I cooked on high for 6 hours turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Just your basic, solid-but-nothing-to-rave-about crock pot stew. It's definitely a classic; reminded me of a similar stew my mom used to make when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I don't whether the meat I used was sub-par, but it was definitely not tender and easy to chew. Will probably try this again because the taste was good, but if it doesn't work out, this recipe will be relegated to the back burner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V. L. Hartman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Excellent! I too added some chopped celery (I had some that needed using up)and Beef Onion Soup mix. Added 1/4 t ground black pepper and WOW it was so yummy after about 8 hours. As one reviewer noted the gravy was watery, so I thickened at the end with flour - about an hour before done. I want to point out that almost every crock pot recipe on here has someone stating it didn't get cooked in the time given. Not all crock pots are created equal, and high altitude (where I cook) makes the time somewhat longer. I compensate for it by setting it on high for the first hour and then turn down. I can do this while getting ready for work, then turn down when I leave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Followed recipe exactly. It wasn't too salty and the vegetable were not overcooked as others mentioned. I cooked on low for 8 hours. My family really liked it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States