Slow Cooker Tender and Yummy Round Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I used baby carrots and cooked everythink together for 8.5 hours on low. I wasn't tok impressed. I thought the meat was still tough and overall it didn't have too much flavour. The carrots and potatoes cooked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I expected more of a taste from all of the added ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was a good recipe for round steak. I added mushrooms to this and the only thing I will do differently next time I make it is add a little more seasoning to it. Onion powder, garlic powder, maybe even a dash of steak sauce to give it a little tang. But I will keep this recipe in my slow cooker list for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This recipe was the inspiration for our supper tonight. I made it in my electric pressure cooker more as a stew. It took about 40 minutes total including the time it took for the cooker to pressure up in the beginning and for thickening at the end. I mostly followed the ingredients with these exceptions: cut the meat into bite size (stew) pieces; browned it on my cooker's sauté setting after sautéing a half of a quartered onion; threw in one chopped stalk of celery; left out the potatoes; and in lieu of water I used half and half beef and chicken broth (only because I had a tad bit of both in my fridge and wanted to use it up before I opened something new). I put everything in my cooker and used the meat/stew program key and adjusted the time for 27 minutes on high pressure. When it beeped done, I did a quick pressure release and used the sauté function with corn starch+water to thicken the juices. While thickening I threw in some frozen peas. I served it over rotini pasta and my family chowed it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Turned out great! I changed the soup to Golden Mushroom instead of cream of mushroom, and increased water to 10oz (1 soup can.) I Lso cut the meat into stew size pieces, to speed up cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miriam Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
The whole family likes it, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Really liked the recipe. I did cut the water back a bit after reading some reviews. I did not put the potatoes in as I planned to make mashed potatoes on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Turned out wonderfully. Used beef broth, as suggested, and cooked for 4 1/2 hours on low for 1 lb. Waited until the last 2 hours to add the potatoes (didn't use carrots) and a small can of mushrooms. Beef was fall-apart tender. Great quick and easy recipe for a cheap cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akppsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This recipe was AMAZING! I added some minced garlic and pepper and I used beef bouillon instead of water. My kids do not like to eat beef of any kind and they gobbled this up. I love crock pot recipes that are quick and easy too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Well, it's not quite finished cooking, but it seems great. I agree with most that I did add salt, pepper, garlic powder, and I used Cream of Chicken soup because I do not like Cream of Mushroom. I should have used beef/chicken broth instead of water but I was out of those. A SIMPLE NICE WEEKDAY MEAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States