Slow Cooker Tender and Yummy Round Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
My whole family loved this simple recipe. I used beef broth in place of the water. The gravy was a little thin so I thickened it with some instant potato flakes. Thanks for the recipe--it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
family enjoyed but i used deer meat insyead of beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vincent, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was very thick and yummy. I didn't need to thicken it up at all, and I added more water than was called for. It just cooked all day and made the house smell great. I served this over egg noodles, both my hubby and two year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I've made this several times using round and sirloin steak and it's always been good, although I always double the soup/gravy. The last time I made it with a good USDA Choice chuck roast and it was much better as the meat was super tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Easy to make. Kids liked them. Mine came out a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made a few of my own adjustments, but overall this recipe was a good start :) I added one can of beef broth to the soup mixture, and about 1/2 cup of red wine. Also, I rubbed chopped garlic cloves and olive oil all over the meat before searing and sprinkled with basil and black pepper. I used about 1/2 bag of baby carrots, 6 small potatoes, and a sweet onion.. it came out great! I only had about 1 lb of round steak so it only took about 3.5 hours on high and it was good to go. Next time I will get a larger cut of meat and let it simmer all day, then add the veggies in later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This recipe came out a little too bland. I think next time I will brown the meat with a little bit of onion salt. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was soooo good! I seasoned my meat the night before and left it in the refridgerator. I like a thicker sauce so the next day (one hour before the meal was finished) I added some cornstarch to water and poured it in my crockpot. It made a nice gravy. I will definately be making this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was a hit with my entire family! The meat was so very tender. The best recipe so far!! Will have again and again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonya
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This recipe is ok. I would have prefered a thicker gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States