Slow Cooker Tender and Yummy Round Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
The recipes name serves it right! Very Tender! Very Yummy! I changed the recipe a little (didn't add carrots and did add a packet of brown gravy based on another reviewer), but the base recipe is good! I cooked this for 8 hours, and loved it! The meat fell apart so it ended up being more like stew, but still great (just not a pretty presentation). Thanks! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very yummy and so easy! Throw everything in the crock pot and it is done when you get home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This turned out fantastic! I used baby carrots and didn't peel my potatoes (couldn't find my potato peeler!) but other than that I followed the recipe. My wife and kids loved it and it was very easy. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Very tasty and easy dish to prepare. The only variation I made was to add the onion, carrots, and potatoes half way through the cooking process. I prefer my vegetables to be tender but not mushy and I find that with slow cooking, if they are added at the start, mushy is often what you get. Other than that...it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Awesome, awesome, awesome! I loved that I could just throw this in the crockpot before I left for work. Wasn't expecting much, but came home to perfectly done carrots, beef & potatoes with a great flavor. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Easy and fantastic. I served it with cheese garlic bread. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This is another slow cooker keeper for my family. I made this as stated and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Really delicious, made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matrim

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
My wife said this is her favorite slow cooker dish yet! I added 15-18 whole button mushrooms to the vegies. The steak turned out to be very tender. I also added 1/2c red cooking wine in the last 10 minutes for some added flavor. We'll definitely make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I think this could definitely be better. I agree with alot of others, it's bland and I think the reason was too much water. I had to salt the heck out of it. The gravy was runny also. I have made other slow cooker recipes using cream of mushroom and soup mix and they have come out much better, making a wonderful gravy. Sot it wasn't BAD, just not impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States