Slow Cooker Tender and Yummy Round Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I really wasn't too crazy about this recipe. It's not bad; I just didn't like the taste of the meat and sauce. If I were to make this again, I would use meat tenderizer on the round steak first, because the meat was still a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
The recipes name serves it right! Very Tender! Very Yummy! I changed the recipe a little (didn't add carrots and did add a packet of brown gravy based on another reviewer), but the base recipe is good! I cooked this for 8 hours, and loved it! The meat fell apart so it ended up being more like stew, but still great (just not a pretty presentation). Thanks! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very yummy and so easy! Throw everything in the crock pot and it is done when you get home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This turned out fantastic! I used baby carrots and didn't peel my potatoes (couldn't find my potato peeler!) but other than that I followed the recipe. My wife and kids loved it and it was very easy. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Very tasty and easy dish to prepare. The only variation I made was to add the onion, carrots, and potatoes half way through the cooking process. I prefer my vegetables to be tender but not mushy and I find that with slow cooking, if they are added at the start, mushy is often what you get. Other than that...it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Awesome, awesome, awesome! I loved that I could just throw this in the crockpot before I left for work. Wasn't expecting much, but came home to perfectly done carrots, beef & potatoes with a great flavor. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Easy and fantastic. I served it with cheese garlic bread. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This is another slow cooker keeper for my family. I made this as stated and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Really delicious, made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matrim

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
My wife said this is her favorite slow cooker dish yet! I added 15-18 whole button mushrooms to the vegies. The steak turned out to be very tender. I also added 1/2c red cooking wine in the last 10 minutes for some added flavor. We'll definitely make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States