Slow Cooker Tender and Yummy Round Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was super easy and delicious. Even my picky four year old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Very good taste. I set my slow cooker to cook on low 8 hours then switch to warm, and it was a little dry. I may try doubling the sauce next time. The potatoes and carrots were a little over cooked, but I can't put them in late when I'm at work all day. The taste was still good. I may try cutting them a little larger next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I thought this recipe was pretty bland. It was missing something; more spices maybe. Probably wouldn't make again. Loved how meat just fell apart though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This is a favorite in our house. The meat gets so tender and the gravy is awesome. I do add a little more salt when adding potatoes because they need it, but otherwise a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This was a great hearty meal that was quick and easy to throw together. The only changes I made was that I used cream of mushroom and garlic soup (as another reviewer suggested) and threw in some fresh sliced mushrooms. I was careful not to overcook so that the potatoes would not turn to mush - and it was done cooking on low in about 5.5 hrs. I thought it turned out great and hubby agrees :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This recipes was excellent. I browned my meat before added it to the crockpot and then deglased the pan with 1 cup of water. It takes longer to prepare but the taste is worth it. I added my potatoes and carrots in the lasts 2 hours of cooking so they wouldn`t go mush. My husband loved it. It was even better the next day. I`ll be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Carreiro
Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Very easy and great flavor. I think 10 hrs. was too long some bites were to dry for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Thought this recipe was great! I prepared it in the crock pot the night before and turned it on before I left for work. It turned out great. I did not cut up the potatoes and they were not mushy. I also used the cream of mushroom with garlic soup. My family loved it. Will continue to make this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I have now been using this recipe for over a year and each time I get great results. I add parsley, beef oxo, bay leaf and some vermouth (instead of all the water, it helps tenderize the meat). I have made this for company and family and all have enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I found this to be tasty enough, however the meat was tough. Next time I will try stew meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States