Slow Cooker Tender and Yummy Round Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
What a super easy, tasty meal! My whole family enjoyed this one! I didn't have a round steak, so I used a sirloin steak instead. I used baby carrots instead of cutting up larger carrots (this made it a lot easier to put together!) and I doubled the amount of potatoes. I was out of cream of mushroom soup, so I used cream of chicken...it tasted great! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Wonderful! It was a hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Just like Mom used to make in her electric skillet except without the fuss! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Sharon Dunkerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
could not believe how tender this turned out. definetly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Lumley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I am giving this 5 stars even though I did not get a taste of this recipe. I made this for my sons family and they raved about it. I gave it a 5* because they are usually very difficult to please. Thanks Shalaine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Pretty good flavor however I followed the recipe and then instead of mushroom soup combined the dry onion soup with a large can of crushed tomatoes in puree. My personal favorite is Redpack tomatoes. I also crushed and then coarsely chopped 5 cloves of garlic and added basil and thyme. 30 min before end of cooking I added 1/2 cup of red wine. Overall it reduces the sodium content and using bottom round steaks allows for some savings with great flavor. My husband could not get enough! Hope this is useful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This was really good and so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This was super easy and delicious. Even my picky four year old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Very good taste. I set my slow cooker to cook on low 8 hours then switch to warm, and it was a little dry. I may try doubling the sauce next time. The potatoes and carrots were a little over cooked, but I can't put them in late when I'm at work all day. The taste was still good. I may try cutting them a little larger next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I thought this recipe was pretty bland. It was missing something; more spices maybe. Probably wouldn't make again. Loved how meat just fell apart though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States