Slow Cooker Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
I love this recipe! I added in 3 green cardamom pods and half a cinnamon stick while cooking, remove before serving. Delicious! I found it necessary to stir every 10 minutes for the first hour, every so often after that. If you cook at higher temp, stir even more often. Otherwise, the egg separates out and you get cooked egg bits in your pudding. My kids still ate it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Perfect tapioca pudding. I ended up making this on the stove top after soaking the small tapioca pearls overnight. It turned out perfectly and is delicious. I will try this in the slow cooker next time but it turned out great without it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
We loved this recipe. What an easy way to make tapioca pudding! The only thing that I changed was to add some vanilla at the end. It didn't require a lot of stirring until the last hour when it began to thicken. Then I stirred it about every 15 - 20 minutes. My slow cooker doesn't have a medium speed so I cooked it on high for 3 hours. It was the perfect consistency and there was no sticking and no browning on the bottom of the pan. The only thing that I would do differently the next time is to use a little less sugar. It was just a tad bit too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Great and easy recipe. Comes out just right. I added 1 tsp. vanilla at end of cooking and topped with whipped cream and a dash of nutmeg. Mine was done about 1 hr. early, so check it. It is very important to stir often, especially at the last part of cooking time. You will love this !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
soooo good! My whole family loved it! Everything turned out perfect I will deffentally make this one again it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I love how easy it was to make! We really like Tapioca Pudding, but I hate how long it usually takes to make. Next time I will add the vanilla as others suggested, but this was great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Lehman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Lightened it by using skim milk, Splenda, and Egg Beaters. Turned out pretty well, although the texture was a bit different than I'm used to, but the flavor was right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Made the recipe as written and it turned out great. Next time I'll add a little vanilla. My "slowcooker" must not be so slow! My pudding was done in under 2 hours on low. I have a warm setting and may try that next time. Especially if I start this before leaving the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
One would be FOOLISH not to double this recipe! Thank you so much for sharing a definite keeper, GF! As suggested by others, i did soak tapioca, added vanilla, and nutmeg and stirred occasionally. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLKIMBALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I like to make it this way, with two warnings, ONE MAKE SURE YOU MIX THE INGREDIENTS VERY WELL first, TWO SPRAY THE CROCK POT WITH PAM OR OTHER NON STICK SPRAY, WATCH IT, MINE COOKS VERY MUCH FASTER ON LOW AND IT WILL OVER COOK AND RUIN IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States