Slow Cooker Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was pretty good, but I find it easier to make in a pot on the stove rather than the slow cooker. I found I had to stir it just as much, and it really stuck to the sides alot. A few changes I made that worked great: I made it with Almond Milk and added 1tsp of vanilla. I mixed the eggs up really well before adding them. I would recommend trying the almond milk again, but I would add less sugar next time. It was quite sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Perfect! With the addition of vanilla at the end and with stirring many times, this is my new go to tapioca recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Let me start by saying this recipe is as easy as it gets and I love that! I so wanted to love this recipe too with all the rave reviews it's gotten. However I just didn't. Don't get me wrong it's not bad at all. For me the consistency was just off. I feel like it tasted and felt a bit eggy. I realize that probably sounds weird but that's the best way I can describe it. It just had a texture that didn't seem quite right to me. However with the addition of some vanilla and salt like other reviewers suggested the pudding came pretty close to taking care of my craving for tapioca. I think maybe it's just been so long since I've had homemade that maybe I've just forgotten how the taste and texture really should be? So all in all this is a keeper. I will try to make it again and see if I have the same issues with the texture the next time. Thanks for a great recipe idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Very disappointing! This was a total waste of a quart of milk! I literally gagged when I tasted it. The texture was disgusting. I had it on low and stirred occasionally as the directions said. Perhaps, I was supposed to use whole milk instead of 2%.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Great recipe! The first time I made it, I saved the milk I soaked the pearls in and measured that into my milk requirements. BIG MISTAKE. It came out very starchy. This time I did it right and it was wonderful. I ALSO USED XYLITOL as my sweetener. It has a glycemic index of 8, so good for diabetics. It also build your bones and helps your strengthen your gums. Check it out on www.mercola.com. I got it at a health food store. I did add the salt and vanilla as mentioned by previous users. Thank all of you for writing. I will use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Well it is grainy, not smooth like I like it, I added vanilla. tastes ok but is just not the same as homeade. I would have rather spent the time to make some really good tapioca. Back to the old way for me..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I live alone and I would like to make this, does anyone know if you can freeze this Recipe in batches as it is too much for me to eat all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goodbar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I wish I would have been around the house when this was cooking - you really do need to stir occasionally to prevent globs of egg from forming (especially in the first hour or so of cooking). However, I really enjoyed the taste of the pudding despite the eggy parts (which were my fault).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
ease up on the sugar and increase the tapioca portion and it is the best thing you've ever tasted in your life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Best and easiest way to make tapioca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States