Slow Cooker Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Mine turned out thicker than I like it. I ate it cooled. I might have preferred it warm. I would try this recipe again, but switch the heat from high to low sooner than I did (there was no medium setting on my cooker).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Best tapioca I have ever made! I am so excited, it is smooth, creamy and delicious. BUT you need to pay attention to your slow cooker since apparently they are all a little different. On my first attempt I did 6 hours on low and it was overcooked, clumpy and tasted eggy (but still kind of good). This time I stirred it every half hour and kept a close eye on it after 3 hours and mine was done in 4 1/2 hours- perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Took 12 minutes in the pressure cooker...after soaking pearls overnight. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
E-Z and delicious! I pulsed the egg in my Magic Bullet first to avoid any hard cooked egg whites (even though the recipe sez to beat lightly). Toward the end of the cooking time there are some caramelized bits around the edge and I loved them. My grandkids gobble this lovely pudding up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by itsmarlene
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I love this recipe. My husband loves tapioca pudding but I used to hate to make it. Today when I find this my husband said "That's not gonna work." but to his surprise and my delight it was the most painless and easiest tapioca I ever made. I used the Kraft Minute tapioca and add 1 1/2 of vanilla. I blended all the ingredients together before cooking. I only had to cook it for about an hour. We kept a close eye on it. We had in the refrigerator for another hour and sprinkle Cinnamon on it. Clean up was so much easier and no burn spots. Thanks for sharing this defiantly a keeper!! I would give it 10 stars if I could!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsmarlene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Two words: curdled mess. I followed all directions including stirring every 1/2 hour, and it is just lumpy and separated. I give it 2 stars only because it's a reasonably tasty curdled mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was SO creamy and yummy served warm straight from the crock pot! I would not change a thing!!!! This recipe will be a family favorite from now on- I'm sure of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vintage Fare

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
The pudding tastes OK (I did add a little vanilla and salt), but the texture is just grainy. (I used whole milk and whole eggs, FWIW.) I'll eat it, but I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANVEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaines, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Good old fashioned comfort food. Make as written, but I found cooking on "low" for three hours works perfectly, stirring every 30 minutes (any longer, even on low, and it started to get brown and gluey around edges, maybe my slow cooker is too hot?). Small pearl tapioca is key (NOT the quick cook!), and it tastes best using whole or 2% milk. Add vanilla after finished cooking and mix. Yum. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylovestoeat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I've tried this twice now. I used "instant" tapioca by mistake the first time which is my fault. I didn't know there was a difference. The second time, I used the small pearl tapioca and is was a disaster too. It was taste-less, looked burned, and was very lumpy. I measured the exact ingredients, and cooked it on low for 6 hours exactly. I'm taking the recipe back to the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States