Slow Cooker Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Very good and easy to make. I used large tapioca so the pudding came out thicker. I also presoaked them for about ten minutes before I placed them in the slow cooker. I cut down on the sugar and it was perfect especially after putting whip topping on it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This was good. It seemed to be missing something. Some people really liked it others really didn't. typical of tapioca I suppose though. I probably didn't stir enough... It seemed to separate after refrigeration. I would probably use this recipe again, making sure to follow directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RepEAT Bakery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Like others, I found that the real key is in mixing the eggs with the milk before adding to the crockpot AND stirring several times throughout the cooking process. Vanilla definitely adds to the flavor too. Amazingly simple and amazingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Great recipe! I added vanilla to up the flavor a bit ... also I noticed when I cooked on high, then cooled this was very very thick. Going to cook on low this time since I have no medium setting on my crock pot. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDIALEIGH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This was very easy. I used small pearls from an Asian grocery. It's a great way to avoid wasting milk that's ready to expire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Yum loved it!!! Did do what they others said and put in salt and vanilla. Had to stir it lots but it was well worth it!! Will make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I just made this and it turned out perfect! Nice and creamy. I whisked the eggs well right in the crock of my slow cooker first, then whisked in the rest of the ingredients. Then I used the whisk to stir the pudding often during cooking. I think this helped it cook up smooth -- no curdled or eggy parts. If in doubt on temperature for your slow cooker, choose lower rather than higher. I did add vanilla and about 1/2 tsp salt, and I cut the sugar back to 1/2 cup, which is plenty sweet for my taste. (Other tapioca pudding recipes I looked at called for the same or a little less sugar than the amount of tapioca.) All considered this is a very easy recipe that gives great results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
fuss budget colege student loved it, Easy to make and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Quick & easy & turns out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Flavour was good but mine curdled :o( I really wanted this to work because I really like tapioca pudding. It may not have worked because I used up some egg yolks instead of using whole eggs. I will try it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States