Slow Cooker Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I have to agree it's easy. I prefer a bit more vanilla flavor so next time I'll add that. Key to success is stirring. I've tried other tapioca's that have worked with less attention. As it is, it's easy and flavorful...but I would prefer more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Ibbotson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very easy to make. Used low heat for 6 hours and stirred about every 45 minutes. Added about 2 tsps of pure vanilla extract after allowing to cool for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
It is a pretty yummy recipe but the 3 hours on medium were not quite sufficient to fully soften the tapioca and I would add less sugar as I found it too sweet. But I will make it again with those adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I haven't had homemade tapioca for a long time and was skeptical about making it in a crockpot. I was very pleasantly surprised and the tapioca was excellent! This will definitely be my "go to" tapioca cooking recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Truly excellent (though you should add the vanilla as suggested by other reviewers). You can use the large pearl tapioca for this recipe just fine so long as you let it sit a bit first. If you allow the pearls to soak overnight, you only need to cook it for about two hours. I have made this several times in batches ranging from half size to a quadruple batch and never had a problem yet. If you have several people in your home, set a timer with a note requesting that the crockpot be stirred and timer reset for another 45 minutes, to simplify your job even more. This way whoever is in the room can take care of it and you don't have to linger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This recipe is easy and great! my additions: I doubled it, then added 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp coconut extract. I think next time i'll add some salt, maybe 1/2 tsp. then it should be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I just made this in my slow cooker and I'm very pleased :) I followed the recomendations of the other reviewers and added a dash of salt and a little vanilla, stirring it every half hour or so. I also went 50/50 with sugar and sweetener (I'm diabetic). It turned out quite nice, even though right now it's a bit too hot to eat - oh well, hasn't stopped me yet :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by There's Lovin' in the oven ^_^

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Wonderful! Such a super simple recipe! I can't stress enough how big of a difference it seemed to make to me to give it a quick stir every now and then, so the egg doesn't turn this dish into tapioca w scrambled eggs! But the problem was solved with a quick stir! Most excellent recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ru12bseen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Super easy! No need to "babysit" it, like the stove-top version. I did put milk, eggs, sugar and salt into the blender first, then added tapioca perls into the crock pot. It needs vanilla, as well as being stirred about every half an hour. Mine was done in exactly 3 hours on high, using regular pearls. My husband is a huge fan of tapioca, so this is a definite keeper. Update: made it again the same way, but cooked on low for 6 hours - got really mushy, lost all the texture. My husband likes it when you can feel each separate pearl, so I will be cooking it on high for 3 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States