Slow Cooker Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Big hit......and so easy, i used 1% milk and added vanilla and a little salt and cinnamin, my husband has eaten it 4 days now and it is still just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Dont forget to add some vanilla extract to really make this desert sing. Served either hot or cold it is really yummy especially when you top with a little whipped cream and cinnimon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
WOW! What a simple and simply delious recipe. I'm never sure how these short cut recipes will turn out but this was so good I made it a second time and added a tsp of vanilla. That really made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Excellent! My family and my extended family all loved it! An extra 1/2 cup of milk helps it to be less firm the next day if you like it cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This is definitely the way to make tapioca pudding. I added vanilla & a pinch of salt, set the timer & stirred every hour as recommended by another reviewer. Much less hassle than stove top with a good flavor & texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
BEST TAPIOCA PUDDING so easy.... I used whole milk (I made a double batch) so I added 1 tsp pure vanilla extract. Cooked on high for 3 hours, stirring every half hour. Came out thick and creamy. Had to purchase tapioca on-line through amazon (no problem). Thanks for sharing, will definately make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I have to agree it's easy. I prefer a bit more vanilla flavor so next time I'll add that. Key to success is stirring. I've tried other tapioca's that have worked with less attention. As it is, it's easy and flavorful...but I would prefer more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Ibbotson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very easy to make. Used low heat for 6 hours and stirred about every 45 minutes. Added about 2 tsps of pure vanilla extract after allowing to cool for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
It is a pretty yummy recipe but the 3 hours on medium were not quite sufficient to fully soften the tapioca and I would add less sugar as I found it too sweet. But I will make it again with those adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I haven't had homemade tapioca for a long time and was skeptical about making it in a crockpot. I was very pleasantly surprised and the tapioca was excellent! This will definitely be my "go to" tapioca cooking recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States