Slow Cooker Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
You must try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I followed the recipe as stated and I added 1/2 tsp. vanilla at the end. Also if you use a Slow Cooker that has only 2 temperatures like mine which is a 1 1/2 quart Crockpot, if you cook it at a HIGH temperature it only takes 2 Hours. You need to start stirring it more readily after the first hour so it doesn't stick. I started after the first 1/2 hr. and then after an hour it was starting to stick and I had even coated the crockpot with pan spray. I loved the part that I didn't have to continously stir it though :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairview, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
easy, fast, taste good, will use a little less sugar next time around....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Outstandingly simple and delicious- I added Vanilla as suggested by other reviewers and topped with Nutmeg-Yumm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Awesome, awesome, awesome :) It was so super tasty, especially while still warm. I followed the recipe exact but also added one and a half teaspoons of real vanilla extract. I cooked on low for a total of about five hours, stirring about every 45 minutes so it wouldn't clump up. I'll definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I made this yesterday and it was awesome and extremely easy to make in the slow cooker. I doubled the recipe and used large pearl tapioca which I did not soak overnight. Followed the directions to a tee. We used 2% milk (we call it whitewash) and added 3 tsp. of vanilla extract (double batch). I cooked it on low and it was finished in about 3 1/2 hours. The one thing everyone should know is, it has to be stirred every half hour. Make sure to scrape the sides and bottom of the slow cooker otherwise it sticks. We liked it a lot and will be making it again and again. ADDENDUM: I made this again and used 1% milk. Had to cook a little longer but was just as good. Also, used the large pearl tapioca again. Don't forget to scrape sides and bottom every half hour so it doesn't stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capemaybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
very good and quite easy. I took others suggestions and added vanilla and salt. Tasted great but the texture was not quite the same as a cooked pudding, however it was much easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I really didn't care for this. It was too mushy. I was really hoping it would be better, because of the ease of making it. Back to the old way for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I had large pearl tapioca, but if worked perfectly with pre-soaking them in one of the cups of milk overnight. The flavour was a tad too eggy for my taste, and the pudding was a bit thicker than I like it, but those are things I can adjust in future. Other than that, thanks a bunch for the awesome idea, it works quite well in the slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swaswa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
If my hubby were going on a trip with no availability of food except for one thing he could choose and take with him, it would be tapioca pudding AND, it would be THIS recipe! I cut it down to 4 servings for the two of us and it seems the 3 servings were just right for the tapioca piglet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States