Slow Cooker Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Added some Almond essence, and it was good. I still prefer baked Sago. But because it's so easy and no fuss, I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This recipe was PHENOMENAL. How hard is it to soak the tapioca, then stand at the stove stirring and stirring and stirring your brew til its thick, tempering in the eggs, and FINALLY finishing it with butter and vanilla!? This crockpot recipe will FOREVER be in our family cookbooks with two minor additions: 1. Add vanilla 2. Add salt and two changes according to my equipment: 1.I doubled the recipe in my Rival crockpot and 2.let it go on low for 8 hrs. MWAH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Tapioca can be a pain to make, but using the crock pot makes it easy. Just be sure to watch it the last hour as it can burn on the bottom without it being obvious from the top. Stir three or four times in that hour and you shouldn't have a problem. Placing a kitchen towel between the lid and the pot will keep the tapioca from being soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PowerPointGuru

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I love this recipe. We make it at least once a mo.. I also add vanilla and use splenda and fat free milk, worry about cholestrol thenuse egg beaters or any of those products. This is so good. Kept missing my mothers pudding and too lazy to make it. This will be your answer also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Very tasty and convenient to make in the slow cooker, but it developed a thick crust that my roommates hated (I liked it). I used large boba (pearl tapioca) from an Asian market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
listen to the reviews! don't make this if you aren't home for the day. Made in my crockpot on low because I know it runs really hot, had to be stirred at least once an hour, absolutely requires pearl tapioca not minute, used half and half instead of milk, added a tablespoon of vanilla and half teaspoon sea salt. Mixed eggs really well, then added other ingredients, then poured into sprayed crock. Nicely creamy and rich. Will switch to large pearl next time, the small pearl really seem to cook down too finely for my taste. If you have ever tried KozyShack tapioca pudding that is large pearl just for comparison. Delicious and by far the easiest foolproof way to make tapioca pudding I have tried in three decades.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
The three things I liked about this recipe: *Use of a slow cooker so I don't have to constantly stir it or soak the pearl tapioca. *Not too sweet *Used pearl tapioca I even forgot to stir it the last 2 hours and it came out fine. It looked as though it had too much liquid but it set up just fine by morning in the refrig
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Oh this is so yummy! I added a tsp of vanilla at the very end of the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This is the creaniest best tasting tapioca ever. I served it Easter sunday and it was a hit. I sprinkled a very small amount of nutmeg on each bowl as I was serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Chocolate Cake in a Slow Cooker

Bake a cake in the slow cooker? You bet!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States