Slow Cooker Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This is awesome! I was thrilled to find a low-hassle tapioca recipe. Following the advice of other reviewers I mixed it well beforehand and gave it a stir occasionally and it was great. Also, I added some vanilla and a dash of nutmeg and cinnamon. This has quickly become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Realmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Other reviews are saying not to use minute (quick cooking) tapioca. I used it and it turned out great, cooked in about an hour and a half. Also used soy milk, splenda for baking and a little vanilla. I gave it a quick stir every 20 min or so. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I thought this was really good. No need to soak, cooked on low 3 to 4 hrs. Stirring once every hour,put in 1tsp. vanilla at end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
AWESOME!!! I can't get over this one! I can't stand store bought tapioca so I thought that I would make it myself and try it. What a difference, and with such an easy recipe I can't make a single excuse for not making it! The only thing I did different was a little vanilla like others had suggested. My husband loved it, my kids are not totally convinced yet, but I can tell they are starting to get a taste for it. Last time I made it, I had a small package of blueberries that I added to it a few minutes before I served it (hot) with a nice little dash of cinnimon. It was absolutely wonderful! I am making it again tonight for breakfast in the morning, and I think I will try strawberries or peaches...haven't decided yet. Thank You for such a wonderful recipe! I hope others will be brave enough to try this one - its too easy not to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I've been making tapioca pudding for years, and this is unbelievable! Like other reviews, I made sure to beat my eggs well before adding. It's too bland without salt, butter, and vanilla, which I add after it's done. Thanks for an ingenious way to cook tapioca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Added some Almond essence, and it was good. I still prefer baked Sago. But because it's so easy and no fuss, I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This recipe was PHENOMENAL. How hard is it to soak the tapioca, then stand at the stove stirring and stirring and stirring your brew til its thick, tempering in the eggs, and FINALLY finishing it with butter and vanilla!? This crockpot recipe will FOREVER be in our family cookbooks with two minor additions: 1. Add vanilla 2. Add salt and two changes according to my equipment: 1.I doubled the recipe in my Rival crockpot and 2.let it go on low for 8 hrs. MWAH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Tapioca can be a pain to make, but using the crock pot makes it easy. Just be sure to watch it the last hour as it can burn on the bottom without it being obvious from the top. Stir three or four times in that hour and you shouldn't have a problem. Placing a kitchen towel between the lid and the pot will keep the tapioca from being soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PowerPointGuru

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I love this recipe. We make it at least once a mo.. I also add vanilla and use splenda and fat free milk, worry about cholestrol thenuse egg beaters or any of those products. This is so good. Kept missing my mothers pudding and too lazy to make it. This will be your answer also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Slow Cooker Apple Crisp

Apples slowly cook with a cinnamony sweet mixture topped with walnut crumble.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States